You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cajun spiced tempeh with spicy avocado cream

in Plant Power (Vegan)3 months ago

Lucky, lucky Marc, is all I can say! If I could eat your food I would easily become vegan as it all sounds and looks so good!
I'm not a big meat fan, but some vegan ingredients here are expensive, and the dishes I've tried in restaurants, have been very bland. They need lessons from you @carolynstahl!
Glad to hear you're still kicking!
You must be looking forward to warmer weather, you really need to get out and take a break sometime, even if it's just for one day.
Take care of yourself my friend xxx

Sort:  

Aw thank you for your blessing for warmth. It is warmer today, 13 C, but very damp, and ugly. It makes me feel sleepy all the time. I should be a hibernating animal.

Really the most expensive thing here is the produce. Yes there are products for vegans that are costly but that is for people that don't have the time or skills to make their own meals. There are many ingredients that are vegan by default like vegetables, beans, grains and spices. Here the meat and eggs are just as expensive if not more. Anyway I'm not preaching.

You know I admire your creativity in the kitchen and look up to your skills and talent.

Here our fresh produce is very affordable, but I must admit, if I must compare the cost of meat, as that is fairly high, although not as high as in the Netherlands. that is one thing my son misses.

You are too kind, I really need to get back to playing in the kitchen more often!