Carrot mayonnaise 🥕. Quick and easy recipem [EN|ES] | Mayonesa de zanahoria. Receta rápida y sencilla

MayonesaZanahoria.jpg

image.png

Hi @plantpoweronhive friends, I stopped by to leave you this post, which although it's short and very simple, can give you a practical idea to garnish your dishes. It's also a good option for kids, who don't like to eat their veggies 😜.

It is also part of the preparation of my challenge: CRISPY YUMMINESS. So in a way it is, a preview of what I hope to be able to post tomorrow.

Hope you are well and have a nice day 🌞.

Hola amigos de @plantpoweronhive, pase por aquí a dejarles este post, que aunque es corto y muy sencillo, puede darles una idea practica para aderezar sus platillos. También es una buena opción para los niños, a los que no les gusta comer sus vegetales 😜.

Además es parte de la preparación de mi platillo del challenge: CRISPY YUMMINESS. Así que en cierta forma es, un adelanto de lo que espero poder publicar mañana.

Espero que estén bien y tengan un lindo día 🌞.


Carrot mayonnaise ingredients | Ingredientes de la mayonesa zanahoria 🍶.


🥕 1 medium carrot.
🍾 ½ cup oil preferably extra virgin olive oil.
🧂 1 teaspoon salt
🥄 1 teaspoon paprika (spicy).
🍶 1 dash of white vinegar
🌿 1 sprig cilantro (if desired).
🥚 1 clove garlic (if desired)

1 zanahoria mediana
½ taza de aceite preferiblemente de oliva extra virgen
1 cucharadita de sal
1 cucharadita de paprika (picante)
1 chorrito de vinagre blanco
1 ramita de cilantro (si lo desea)
1 diente de ajo (si lo desea)

mayo1.jpg

Note: If making the mayonnaise for children, do not use the spicy paprika or garlic unless you know they will like it.

Nota: En caso de preparar la mayonesa para niños, no use la paprika picante ni ajo a menos que usted sepa que les gustará.


Preparation | Preparación🥣


✔️ Sancook or steam the carrot.
✔️ Cut it into chunks and add it to the blender.
✔️ Add the rest of the ingredients.
✔️ Start blending by adding the oil little by little, until you get the desired consistency.

✔️ Sancoche o cocine al vapor la zanahoria.
✔️ Córtela en trozos y agregarla a la licuadora.
✔️ Agregue el resto de los ingredientes.
✔️ Comience a licuar agregando poco a poco el aceite, hasta obtener la consistencia deseada.

MAYO2.jpg

Mayo3.jpg

📝 Helpful Hint

It will work very well for you to place the mayonnaise in a narrow-spouted sauce dispenser container. This way you will be able to serve or use to garnish your dishes very easily.

📝 Consejo útil

Te funcionará muy bien colocar la mayonesa en un envase dispensador de salsas de pico estrecho. De esta manera podrás servir o utilizar para decorar tus platillos con mucha facilidad.

MAYO4.jpg

I want to invite @victoraraguayan1 to participate in this community 😉.

Quiero invitar a @victoraraguayan1 a participar en esta comunidad 😉.

marbrym EN ES.jpg


Imágenes | Picture: Fotos mías, algunas editadas con Canva.com |
Photos of me, some edited with Canva.com
Separador | Separator: @breili (www.tutorialesteemit.com)
Traductor | Translator: Traductor DeepL (versión gratuita) | DeepL Translator (free version)
Icons: made by Freepik from <a

Sort:  

Congratulations @marbrym! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you very much @hivebuzz.

You're welcome @marbrym.

BTW, it would be much appreciated if you support our proposal for 2022 so our team can continue our work!
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Thank you and Happy New Year ✨🥂✨!

Listo 😁

Muchas gracias por su apoyo @marbrym, es muy apreciado.

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Powered by LOTUS token, an alternative health social currency on HIVE. Delegations welcome! Find our community here. DiscordIICuration Trail

Thank you very much @plantpoweronhive ☺️.

I love carrots. Definitely making this. Such a wonderful idea. Thank you for sharing!

Hi @amy-goodrich! 🌺 I'm actually not a fan of carrot, but this mayonnaise turns out very tasty, I know you'll love it.

Haha... How can you not love carrots... Says the carrot lover Have a beautiful day

Never tried it but it looks great.

Yes, @rem-steem it´s great. You can try, you will not be disappointed !😁

Hmmmm, I've never even heard of carrot mayo, defintely trying it next time. I've been doing vegan mayo with the water of chickpeas or peas, but this seems even better. Thank you for sharing :)

Hi @dididivelikova! 🌺 It's the first time I make it, I didn't know what to do to accompany my dish that the new challenge. I remembered that my husband told me about a kind of mayonnaise that my mother-in-law made with carrots, but it wasn't vegan, it was cheese based. It hadn't really caught my attention. But since I know that the base of mayonnaise is oil, and it had carrots in it, I set out to make my own discovery and although I am not a fan of carrots I actually loved it. I know you'll like it. but I'd also like to know the recipe for your mayonnaise 😋.

Great discovery you made. 😊
😊 Of course, the recepie is super easy. So if you boil peas or chickpeas just keep part of the water where they boiled. If you are using canned peas or chickpeas, you can use the water of the can. I noticed if I used chickpeas water I use less oil, I guess it has more startch or something and it needs less oil to get good consistency.
So to the water, I add lemon juice, salt, black pepper, garlic powder (optional) and the oil. To be honest I don't know how much oil I use, and all the spices I add by taste. But as you do you mayo, it is the same thing, add slowly till you get the right consistensy. I've treid adding chilli powder, turmeric, different spices, depending what the side dish is.

It seems incredible that with only these ingredients you can make a mayonnaise. It must be delicious, I have to try it! Thank you very much @didivelikova for share your recipe 😄!

You are very welcome. I was also surprised when I first saw the recipe but since then its the only one we eat. So I'm excited to try your recipe. 😊🙏

Que rico! Realmente tanto por el sabor como para decorar está muy buena la idea!

Claro que si, anímate a probarla 😉. Muy rico su sabor y un color y textura hermosos que harán lucir cualquier platillo.

Hi @marbrym, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thank you very much for your support @dbcommunity. I am still not very skilled in the use of this platform but little by little I will learn how it works and the different dynamics with you.

Hola! Esta receta siempre me la hacia mi mamá cuando yo era niña, es muy rica. Gracias por compartir 😍

@solsticia, es bueno saberlo, tenía yo razón que es buena para niños, no solo a los que no les gustan los vegetales, sino para incluir de diferentes maneras en sus platillos. Gracias por hacérmelo lo saber, y dejar tu comentario. Que tengas un lindo día ⭐!

@marbrym! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @germangenius. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.