You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan ramen - Hive top chef 🍜🍜🍜

Wow! These noodles must cost a lot of money, like a gold morocotta per kilo, at the least πŸ˜‚ I think every time we are faced with an ingredient that behaves differently from what we know, we run the risk of working much harder than expected. I think your noodles look perfect and surely tasted great, so perhaps you'll make them again some day. The ramen looks beautiful and I definitely want to eat it all right now, as we're having a cool morning today in this sunny coast where I live. Although I've eaten it less than a dozen times in my entire life, I do love ramen; just like you, I avoid MSG--as much as possible.

I'm taking notes, @carolynstahl. Thank you for a master class, my friend. Bon appetit πŸœπŸ’šπŸŒΏ

Sort: Β 

Honestly I have never made the noodles before but the flour I used was harder than I wanted. It turned out good, but there is no point in doing it again. I can buy them for the same price or less for the cost of the flour. I just wanted to see if I could do it but it's was quite a pain. I have only had packaged ramen which is different then restaurant ramen in Japan I'm sure haha. The broth was really full though.

Thank you so much my friend. Hugs.