You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plant based stuffed pies - Mid East inspired "'Fatayer"

I'm still laughing! You don't know how many "pakora episodes" I get at family gatherings. One of my brothers is a wise learner and always asks first, while frowning: "what is this?" 😁😂 It's very offensive, but it's family 🤣 Here in my hometown, Marc's pakora would all be "pastelitos" (hand pies). Zero culinary complications or cultural clashes! As always, loved your recipe. Doughs are a weight hazard; I know from my own experience; I'm trying to lose weight without stressing out, eating better and exercising. All without obsessions--and without quitting dessert.

I also believe that cooking is therapeutic, not just the dough working part. I believe that cooking for yourself--not for customers--allows you to exercise many freedoms: choice of ingredients, improvisation, playfulness, the possibility of passing on something or deciding not to do it anymore, etc... This compensates for this life full of uncertainty and regulations. I think it's so therapeutic for us who love cooking.

Big hug, my friend. Sure you enjoyed those delicious fatayers a lot 💚

Sort:  

Haha I love that you have the pastelitos equivalent. I need more therapy right now but I also need something easy and relaxing from time to time. You can't have everything haha.

There is much to discover in cuisine now that I have Hive friends from around the world. I'm constantly being educated on unique ideas. You seem to be worldly and know about many things. I love that. Thank you for your kind support and encouragement. I hope we can dine together someday.

Hugs and good wishes.😊

At least you guys already have good weather. I need a year of no work and room service! In the meantime I'll dream about it. I don't know much about many things, but I do love learning from everyone I meet. Here at Hive there are very interesting people; among them, you, my dear friend.

Thank you for your nice words. It'd be great to dine together someday, but please, let's invite the squirrels. Best wishes!