Easy Peasy Nutty Banana Splitsky

Dessert has always been my favorite meal of the day 😄! Growing up, however, this was also typically the least healthful dish especially if it was processed. Ice cream was always my favorite sweet and that often meant getting a banana split from the local ice cream shop. This banana split is far healthier and, dare I say, tastier!

This is my entry to this weeks Plant Power (Vegan) community challenge called Nuts About Nuts. If you'd like to join the challenge you can find the post here: https://ecency.com/hive-180569/@plantpoweronhive/the-brand-new-plant-based-challenge-nuts-about-nuts

This is such a simple dish to prepare as there is no cooking involved. The ingredients are simple and you should be able to find them all at your local grocer. You need 1 banana, of course, and the toppings. Feel free to change these up or add to it, but for this particular dessert i chose to add organic peanut butter, walnuts, sliced almonds, sesame seeds, and date syrup.

20220707_150825.jpg

First, cut the banana in half lengthwise. This is the split.

20220707_150919.jpg

Then layer the toppings. I started with the peanut butter, then walnuts, followed by the sliced almonds and sesame seeds. Drizzle the date syrup and the end and voila!

20220707_151345.jpg

I'm grateful for the amazing flavors in each bite of this simple dessert that takes only minutes to prepare.

Sort:  

Congratulations @nebraskadean! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Este postre es sencillo de realizar pero se ve buenísimo y delicioso. Gracias por compartir tu receta. Saludos

Good morning. Unfortunately you have not fulfilled one of the requirements of the contest, which states that you must be in at least two photos, elaborating your recipe. I insist, you need to present yourself properly Hive.

I see. I overlooked that completely, please forgive me. I am going to take extra care with my posts and thank you for pointing this out.