Grilled Tempeh With Simeji Mushroom Sauce

Simeji mushroom is one of the imported mushrooms that are widely available in supermarkets in my city. There are two types of mushroom colors, brown and white, so this time I chose white first. This is the first time I cooking this mushroom. At first I was hesitant to try this mushroom, well because I'm rarely used to it, but after trying it some time ago at a friend's house. It turns out that this mushroom has a distinctive taste that is different from other mushrooms, such as enoki. These springy mushrooms with a nice texture and taste are enough to fascinate me that I will include them in my recipe.




Tempeh Grilled With Simeji Mushroom Sauce


20230505_123816.jpg

Tempe is always tempting to be processed for various dishes, fried, steamed, even baked, it will be very tasty.

20230505_123516.jpg

Here I make tempeh as a substitute for meat for you vegans, so I highlight a special dish that is almost similar to roast beef in mushroom sauce. Then is it easy to do? Now that is something very simple and certainly very easy for you to cook this.




Let's start cooking!!!


Ingredients

20230505_114017.jpg


Soy sauce grilled tempe ingredients

  • 2 tempe boards
  • To taste chilli and tomato sauce
  • To taste sweet soy sauce
  • Enough butter
  • 1 teaspoon of salt

Sauce Ingredients

  • 1 cup simeji mushroom
  • 1 tomato
  • 2 green chilies
  • 1 red chili
  • 2 Spring onions
  • 1 clove of garlic
  • 3 bird's eye chilies
  • 1 teaspoon of salt



Step Create


Step 1
Cut the tempeh in half, then slice the top. Marinate tempeh for 5 minutes with salt, spread evenly over all parts of tempeh.

20230505_114651.jpg

20230505_114640.jpg


Step 2
Spread margarine on Teflon then bake the tempe briefly in a pan, don't forget to turn it back and forth.

20230505_114902.jpg

20230505_114936.jpg


Step 3
Then after half cooked, add sweet soy sauce, spread evenly over all parts of the tempeh.

20230505_115117.jpg

20230505_115228.jpg


Step 4
Bake using low heat, then the soy sauce begins to seep in, add chili sauce and tomato sauce, bake again until cooked for about 20 minutes.

20230505_115331.jpg

20230505_115645.jpg




Make Mushroom Sauce


Next, I will make a mushroom sauce that is simple and very easy, of course spicy and according to my taste. So for those of you who don't like spicy, you can replace chili with paprika.


Step 1
Prepare the mushrooms, cut the cobs, wash the mushrooms and marinate briefly with salt.

20230505_114114.jpg

20230505_114420.jpg

20230505_115705.jpg


Step 2
Then add 1 tablespoon of cornstarch. Then put it in a pan that has been given a little margarine.

20230505_120231.jpg

20230505_120425.jpg


Step 3
Fry until the mushrooms wilt, then add the chopped shallots.

20230505_120522.jpg

20230505_120748.jpg


Step 4
Add chopped chilies and tomatoes, stir-fry until everything is wilted.

20230505_121046.jpg

20230505_121311.jpg


Step 5
Then stir and add a little water wait until it thickens.

20230505_121350.jpg

20230505_121511.jpg

20230505_121544.jpg


Step 6
Correct the taste and pour the mushrooms over the grilled tempeh.

20230505_121647.jpg

20230505_122124.jpg




Results

20230505_124353.jpg

Grilled tempeh in simeji mushroom sauce is ready to be served, this dish is perfect for a family dinner or lunch menu. It's even a good dish for a beautiful mother's day when enjoying the best dinner with family.

20230505_124438.jpg

20230505_124423.jpg


The combination of tempeh, and also the sauce blends perfectly, savory sweet and very good, I like this in my opinion this is a new way of serving tempeh as a classic dish to be modern and surely children will like it.

20230505_123613.jpg

20230505_124238.jpg




About The Author

A woman, firm and stubborn who is called "Nurul", born in July 1993, comes from Indonesia, Aceh province. My daily activity is work.

Besides working, I have several hobbies, namely reading, writing, cooking, gardening, making crafts, and traveling. From this hobby of mine, I will develop some inspiring content for all of you. I am also very happy to discuss positive new things with all of you.




Hi Readers and Hivers, Thank you for reading and visiting my posts which are 100% copyrighted by myself, my own content, writings and photos, taken with the Samsung Galaxy A72 Smartphone.

See you in the next post




Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/view/thetimetravelerz/re-leothreads-ygutgvlm
https://leofinance.io/threads/view/itsme9001/re-leothreads-skq2zod7
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( thetimetravelerz, itsme9001 ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

That tempeh looks like perfection. Your dish makes me hungry again, even though I just ate. I really wish I could have a bite.😋

You have to try this, it's so delicious I'm sure you'll love it!

Thanks for stopping by buddy.



Creative Cuisine(1).gif


You have been curated by @edwing357 and the Creative Cuisine project.

We invite you to join the flavor community.


All delegations are welcome, join our curation train and be part of the flavor @creativecuisine


Thank you very much!!!


welcome.gif


Welcome to the culinary world of imagination, if you want to know more about us, take a look at the community Here 👨‍🍳


You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

I'm not even gonna talk about your culinary skills yet, girl! just check out your plating skills, its top notch!

Good job @nurfay😄

Thank you for liking my recipe, very happy to be able to cook here. I think you are also a great cook!

You are most welcome😄

good culinary skills

Thank you for visiting my post friend!

Hello, @nurfay

Your dish looks beautiful and delicious. Every picture is a delight!🥰

I love the care you put into each of your recipes.

Tempeh is a new ingredient for me. It's like tofu, isn't it?

Thanks for your posting.

Regards, #foodiegirl🤗

Hi @zupasteleria

Thanks for dropping by and liking my presentation.

Tempeh and tofu have the same basic ingredients, both are made from soybeans, it's just that tofu is extracted from soybean starch, while tempeh is made from fermented soybeans.

You have to try Tempe and tofu have different taste and they are delicious!.

what is tempeh?

Tempe is a very popular food ingredient in Asia. as I explained above, tempeh is fermented soybean preparations. A very tasty preparation for various cuisines.

I missed that part! Apologies!

I had to Google what "tempe" was because I have never heard of it before. I am not vegan but that is a really cool substitute! The whole dish looks absolutely delicious and your presentation is so very pretty!!

Thank you friend, my post has provided new information for you, you even took the time to find out what tempeh is.

You know ?, I've done a lot of delicious food preparation using tempeh on this platform.

I am definitely going to go check out more of your posts and also find out if I can get some tempeh for myself :D

Lovely to meet you @nurfay! I hope you have a wonderful day!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @nurfay.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

This dish looks delicious, I can imagine how it tastes, I would like to try it @nurfay

Hi dlizara,

Thank you for visiting my post, have a nice day!

Hello @nurfay
If you show the picture of the final dish to anyone it they would tell you it has been ordered from an expensive restaurant and made by a big team of experienced chefs.

What I want to say is that your dish turned out amazing and looks yummy delicious.

I have written to you about the $10000 leo threads quest and would like to remind you about the opportunity.

I invite you to join the $10000 Leo threads quest that is a big opportunity for all hive users .
You can join it here
Once you join think about what all you could be doing with the extra $10000

image.png
You can read about the steps involved to join the quest here
Do let me know in case you need any assistance in this regard

Congratulations @nurfay! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with this rare badge

Post with the most upvotes of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

https://reddit.com/r/Cocina_Creativa/comments/13caqsr/grilled_tempeh_with_simeji_mushroom_sauce/
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @edwing357 ) sharing the post on Reddit as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.