Sauteed Corn Vermicelli with a Combination Of Various Vegetables

in Plant Power (Vegan)2 years ago

20220912_162652.jpg


Noodles are my favorite dish, noodle soup or stir-fry cooked are all absolutely delicious, serving noodles with a variety of vegetables is something that makes my appetite churned. Besides noodle lovers, vegetables are the most important component in serving noodles in my opinion. The combination of the two really creates a real flavor. Maybe some of you prefer meat or the like, but I prefer noodles to be enjoyed with a variety of vegetables.


CORN VERMICELLI


Corn vermicelli is an omitted noodle made from corn, which is rich in vitamins and is very suitable for you noodle lovers, besides having a chewy texture, this noodle is also very easy to process for various types of salty and sweet dishes.

20220912_162615.jpg


Combining corn vermicelli with vegetables will be very delicious if you add an element of spicy taste in it, especially with the addition of a savory taste sensation, this will make your noodles very different. Now to make vermicelli, I suggest you add your choice of vegetables like the one I use or if you have bean sprouts and mushrooms it will also be very delicious. However, because today is cooking using vegetable ingredients in the backyard such as mustard greens, I will prepare noodles with these easy vegetables.


Materials Used


20220912_152534.jpg

2 pieces of corn vermicelli
2 carrots
4 pieces of cabbage
3 pieces of mustard leaves
3 cloves of red onion
2 cloves of garlic
1 tomato
4 green chilies
8 pieces of cayenne pepper
salt to taste
Mushroom broth (optional)


After preparing the ingredients, I immediately rushed to continue cooking, excitedly in this happy narrow kitchen. Cooking and the kitchen are my favorite places, come on, I'll invite you to cook virtually with me


Cooking Procedure


STEP 1

Soak the vermicelli in water for about 10 minutes, or until the noodles are really tender, add water until the noodles are submerged.

20220912_152713.jpg


STEP 2

Then, after being soft, drain the noodles for a while and discard the soaking water.

20220912_160003.jpg

20220912_154501.jpg



STEP 3

Wash and cut the cabbage and carrots into small pieces lengthwise. Then cut the chili, onion and tomato according to taste.

20220912_154259.jpg

20220912_155056.jpg


STEP 4

Next, sauté the red onion and garlic in hot oil over medium heat. Then add, green chilies and tomatoes in the onion stir.

20220912_155540.jpg

20220912_155614.jpg


STEP 5

Then add the carrots that have been cut lengthwise, stir-fry until the carrots are half cooked.

20220912_155742.jpg

20220912_155910.jpg


STEP 6

Then I start seasoning with mushroom broth, as well as with salt. Stir until evenly distributed so that the spices are fully absorbed.

20220912_160051.jpg


STEP 7

Next, add all the cabbage vegetables and then add a little water according to taste, then stir the vegetables and cook until wilted.

20220912_160207.jpg

20220912_160609.jpg


STEP 8

Then add a spoonful of sweet soy sauce, and add a pinch of ground pepper, this is optional according to your taste.

20220912_160340.jpg

20220912_160424.jpg


STEP 9

Then add the corn vermicelli, as well as mustard greens and celery pieces. Stir the noodles and cook until the noodles start to dry out and are perfectly cooked, I recommend using medium heat for this cooking process.

20220912_160832.jpg

20220912_160845.jpg


20220912_161006.jpg


Tara!!

20220912_163141.jpg


The special corn vermicelli is ready to be served, serve it on your plate, for this recipe, just 3 servings of jumbo portion size noodles and it will definitely make you full, serve it on a serving plate then sprinkle with sesame and add rice crackers, and if you like spicy taste you can add chili Whole cayenne as I do, because I really like the sensation of the spicy and savory taste of the noodles. It tastes really delicious. This noodle is my afternoon meal with my friend, because I've been unwell for a few days, therefore replacing rice with noodles is a nice dinner in my opinion.


20220912_163445.jpg

20220912_163503.jpg


So many special noodle recipes from me, I hope you like this recipe and don't forget to try this delicious and nutritious vegan noodle, made from corn noodles that will surely make you love it. Greetings from me @nurfay.



About The Author

A woman, firm and stubborn who is called "Nurul", born in July 1993, comes from Indonesia, Aceh province. My daily activity is work.

Besides working, I have several hobbies, namely reading, writing, cooking, gardening, making crafts, and traveling. From this hobby of mine, I will develop some inspiring content for all of you. I am also very happy to discuss positive new things with all of you.




Hi Readers and Hivers, Thank you for reading and visiting my posts which are 100% copyrighted by myself, my own content, writings and photos, taken with the Samsung Galaxy A72 Smartphone.



See you in the next post




Sort:  

This is special meal that you have prepared and you have taken your time to show us the process needed to prepare it. I bet it tastes delicious. Noodles and vegetables go well. Without vegetables in my noodles I don't eating it. Well done! Amazing shots and clear images. I enjoyed reading your post!

!discovery 35

You're right without vegetables the noodles will look normal, that's why I say vegetables are an important component in my noodle dishes. Thank you for stopping by and supporting my content, really appreciate it @esther-emmanuel


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

Thank you very much @plantpoweronhive

Congratulations @nurfay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 15000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I am learning about corn vermicelli for the first time. Your noodles are just delicious looking. I would love a plate right now.😋

You have to try @carolynstahl this noodle it really always teases me

Hello, I love your dish, the noodles are very nice, they have a color that makes you want to eat them. I don't know if they sell them in my country, I hope they do. Greetings.

Thanks for this excellent comment, I really appreciate it. I think you can find this noodle in Asian shop, they definitely sell it and you must try this recipe.

delicioso

Thank you for visiting my content @damarisgm

I want to congratulate you on such a beautiful post.
You took care of every detail, the photos are spectacular.
The recipe is incomparable.
The presentation is impeccable, I love it!
I like the noodles because I feel that they tickle my palate.
Thank you for sharing it.
Best regards.

Noodles always give a spectacular sensation, spicy savory and a little touch of sweet can never be matched with other dishes. Thank you for such a beautiful greeting @pedroerami I really appreciate it.

I will continue to visit your blog, since you share content of my interest.
Greetings.