Sauteed Green Chili Sauce Kale as a Side Dish on Flood Days

in Plant Power (Vegan)8 months ago

20231009_083753.jpg


Stir-fried green chili Kale is a simple dish, which can make your lunch more flavorful than what you are used to. Especially enjoyed when the flood arrives, the cool atmosphere waiting for the river tide to recede!




Precisely yesterday, before the big flood, I took the time to prepare a simple dish from vegetables. The flooding that hit my village continues to happen even though it happened 2 days ago when I came home. But when they come back, it's too much trouble to prepare and store various items. I then rushed to look for ingredients to make a simple dish at home. Because it was around 12 o'clock that afternoon, I immediately had to take supplies to the refugee camp and village.

20231006_160613.jpg


So, after preparing the necessities, I will start cooking one of the simple vegetable preparations with different nuances. This time green chili sauce is my mainstay, as a complementary ingredient for processing kale vegetables. However, in my opinion, kanhkung and green chili sauce will produce a spectacular taste, of course I really like it.


20231009_083653.jpg

Next, I will invite you to coo!.




Materials Used

20231009_075150.jpg

1 bunch kale
5 green pepper
3 cayenne chilies
1 sdt salt
1 sdt mushroom broth
1 tomato




Cooking Steps


Take one bunch of kale or approximately 100 grams then wash it until clean. Then cut the kale lengthwise or according to taste.

20231009_075624.jpg

20231009_080042.jpg


Then blend the green chilies, cayenne peppers and red and white onions until smooth.

20231009_080401.jpg

20231009_080339.jpg


Saute the spices in a little oil then add a teaspoon of salt and mushroom stock.

20231009_080518.jpg

20231009_080658.jpg


Stir then cook, then add the chopped tomatoes and cook again until cooked.

20231009_081013.jpg

20231009_080737.jpg


After you make sure the spices are cooked perfectly, adjust the taste. Then, add the kale pieces then cook and stir until evenly distributed and cook until cooked.

20231009_081042.jpg

20231009_081213.jpg





Results


20231009_083527.jpg

Stir-fried water spinach with green chili seasoning is ready to be served, now this dish itself is very suitable as a side dish for your lunch or dinner. Now for those of you who are curious about the taste, it is spicy, savory and a little naturally sweet from the kale leaves. It makes it very delicious, in fact, just look at the combination of kale with green chilies, it is enough to make this stir-fried vegetable tempting.

20231009_083553.jpg

20231009_083615.jpg

20231009_083611.jpg


For those of you who love simple and fast food, prepare this dish at home. Especially during flood season like this, this simple and easy dish is enough to help make me full quickly. In fact, all this is prepared so quickly, so this dish is very useful at home.




20230813_094117_0000.png



About The Author

A woman, firm and stubborn who is called "Nurul", born in July 1993, comes from Indonesia, Aceh province. My daily activity is work.

Besides working, I have several hobbies, namely reading, writing, cooking, gardening, making crafts, and traveling. From this hobby of mine, I will develop some inspiring content for all of you. I am also very happy to discuss positive new things with all of you.




Hi Readers and Hivers, Thank you for reading and visiting my posts which are 100% copyrighted by myself, my own content, writings and photos, taken with the Samsung Galaxy A72 Smartphone.

See you in the next post




Sort:  

Oh no the flood... I can see that the weather is really bad this year, huh? But somehow even on a flooded day, you still manage to make a post like this. This dish really looks like one of our Thai dish called "Stir fried morning glory", which is soo good, you should try it one time if you get a chance.

Hi @nomnomnoodle thank you for dropping by in my post.

In my village, it always floods every year, even last month we just experienced this disaster. What's worse, a week before this big flood, the flood had already arrived. Therefore, flooding seems to be a normal thing and we as a local community seem to inevitably have to face this situation.

Cooking is my regular activity in the kitchen, I cook for my parents when they are at home. So, I took this picture right before the flood started to get serious and entered all the inside of my house.

It turns out that Thailand has the same type of dish as the one I prepared. they are delicious!

Especially this year in Thailand too got a bad flood. I hope it gets better soon.

Thank you very much for sharing this recipe, friend, ☺️ even though there is a flood, you are still enthusiastic about showing your work here ☺️ I really appreciate it, I hope you always have a good day, sis

Hehe, as if this has become my habit, sis. Isn't cooking fun?

@nurfay
Surely, it must be a challenging day for you to deal with the aftermath of the flood in your village.
I am sorry for the inconvenience you caused. I hope it goes away soon. Your cooking is excellent. have nice day.

Oh my darling, thank you so much for your attention. Hopefully this disaster will pass quickly. And I can cook optimally again.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @nurfay.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more