You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delicious Vegan Pumpkin Chili Recipe

It is absolutely time for some good slow cooking! I just made more soup today, and have another soup recipe to share soon. Can you believe we're actually looking at close to freezing temps overnight this coming week down here? Though I can't complain--the days have been stunning! And I'm sure you've got much more frigid temps your way ahead. Wishing you many bowls of warm veggie goodness this season!

Sort:  

Oh, Katie you are so cute. But please stop reminding me of that frigid weather to come. It's been a perfect fall here. The colors have been off the charts this year and it's been mild. I just came back from my evening bike ride, bike meaning an ATV, I am not a peddler anymore, too many hills here.
My hubby just has a knee replacement surgery on Tuesday, so I am playing Nurse Ratchet, or is it, Hatchet? hummm?
Nice to hear you are going to put out some new recipes for us. I am trying to make us eat more plant-based food, I know it's the way to go.

Can't wait to see what you have up your sleeve.
HUGS!

Lips zipped, haha. Glad it's been beautiful up there! That is one downside to our beautiful but very dry fall, the colors on the trees are a bit muted. We're heading up to North Carolina in about three weeks, but I think this time we might be hitting the leaves past the peak. Regardless, looking forward to another quick weekend getaway.

Another surgery? My goodness, he really is going to be bionic! Though I couldn't think of a better nurse to get him back to top shape! Best wishes for a quick recovery.

Good morning @plantstoplanks, yeah, he's going bionic for sure. But he's doing pretty well so far, I am just glad he made it through the surgery.

Have a wonderful day and enjoy your trip to NC.