Sort:  

Oh no - bloody weather!!! I'm sure, with good weather, it'll recover fast. It's been quite humid down here so things are growing great guns!

With the good rain a couple of weeks ago, most plants have been boosted. I made some compost tea and added a top coat of worm compost for them and they were very happy, especially the chilli plants

Yeah i really notice both chilli and broccoli appreciate the feed! I need to get some of that worm compost on some of my plants... my worm farm should be good to go now..

Oh my was it bad? Having your home floodes must be awful, I hope you will manage to stay above the situation. Is there any point in trying to make an insurance for the future in case you get flooded again?

We've already claimed it on insurance and get work done to divert water away. Had to rip off the backyard to rebuild. Also ripped off the flooring in the basement which is now empty and awaiting more work...

I wish you good luck and I hope that you will manage with all of the work involved, renovations are not easy for sure