You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wrapped Vegan Crispy Pork Belly with Fresh Vegetable - Hive Top Chef

This is amazing @shinecrystalline, I'm so glad that in your country they have plant based alternatives to replace meat, I wish it was like that all over the planet.

I don't know if I read correctly, but in Thailand they eat cat meat? For our culture that is very strange.

This post you present is great, hopefully someday I can prepare it for my family, without telling them, and see what they think.

I understand about taking pictures in public places like restaurants, that can make other diners uncomfortable.

Thanks for being part of this community. Have a great day.

Sort:  

Hahahaa! So sorry to make your misunderstanding! I use the term Copycat to mean copying or plagiarizing others. I think it's slang and I'm not sure if it's used globally or not but I heard from Hollywood movies. 😅

Talking about eating cats, some countries are eating them, probably back in the past when suffering from war or shortage of food or strange beliefs about health benefits but I don't want to have any issues so I can't tell which country hahaha.

Ahhh, ok, as I am not fluent in English, I understood that, hahahaha. Well, yes, food is a cultural thing, hence in some countries they include them in their diets. Greetings.