Mugs with soul | Collections

in Hive Collectors4 months ago (edited)

My father had no money or assets to inherit, so during his lifetime he left us the only things he owned. Perhaps I will leave the inheritance of my siblings for a future publication and in this one I will focus on what he left me.

Old Elio (the little boss) inherited me, the habit of staying up late, unpunctuality, procrastination, and obsession for order, the love for reading and books (physical), as well as the fondness for accumulating collectibles. As you can see, not everything was negative.

In this opportunity, heeding the call of @sacra and @mipiano, I will show you and tell you a little about my mug collection.

Mi padre no tenía dinero ni bienes para heredar, así que en vida nos heredó lo único que poseía. La herencia de mis hermanos quizá la dejaré para una futura publicación y en esta me centraré en lo que me dejó a mí.

El viejo Elio (el jefecito) me heredó, la costumbre de trasnochar, la impuntualidad, la procrastinación, y la obsesión por el orden, el amor por la lectura y los libros (físicos), así como la afición por acumular cosas coleccionables. Como ven, no todo fue negativo.

En esta oportunidad, atendiendo al llamado de @sacra y @mipiano, les mostraré y hablaré un poco sobre mi colección de tazas.

I will start with this pair of vintage design German style beer mugs, made in Japan. They were in their mother's house without anyone touching them, from the day they got married in 1968, when they received them as a wedding gift, until the day they emigrated, leaving them in my care.

Comenzaré por este par de tazas cerveceras con un diseño vintage, de estilo alemán, fabricadas en Japón. Estuvieron en la casa materna sin que nadie las tocara, desde el día en que se casarón en 1968, cuando las recibieron como regalo de boda, hasta el día que emigraron dejádomelas al cuido.

This other mug, also a beer mug, of a slightly larger size than the previous ones, is part of the vintage collection, although it arrived home shortly after I was born, the product of a gift given to my mother in a gift exchange, in order to keep her company to the other two mugs that were lonely in the untouchable display case that crowned the dining room of the house.

Esta otra jarra, también cervecera, de un tamaño un poco mayor que las anteriores, forma parte de la colección vintage, aunque llegó a casa poco después de que yo había nacido, producto de un regalo que le hicieran a mi madre en un intercambio de regalos, a fin de que le hiciera compañía a las otras dos tazas que se sentían solitarias en la intocable vitrina que coronaba el comedor de la casa.

These glasses, although they don't qualify as cups, I didn't want to leave them out of this presentation, as they were used in my parents' humble wedding ceremony. They are made of glass in an Animal Print style. There were only 5 pieces left that I keep as a nice souvenir of that special moment that my old folks lived.

Estos vasos, aunque no califican como tazas, no quería dejarlos por fuera de esta presentación, ya que ellos fueron utilizados en la humilde ceremonia de boda de mis padres. Son de vidrio en un estilo Animal Print. Solo quedaron 5 piezas que conservo como un bonito recuerdo de aquel especial momento que vivieron mis viejitos.

Leaving the late 50's I will take you back to 1990, when my baby's grandmother, by then just a good friend, gave me this cup - glass - cup, which she brought me as a gift from Brazil in a quick visit, after having spent a week in La Gran Sabana in the state of Bolívar in Venezuela. I keep it as a pleasant memory of that time where we often shared talking about the soul, reincarnation and extraterrestrials while listening to Silvio Rodriguez and Juan Carlos Baglietto.

Saliendo de finales de los años 50 los llevaré al año 1990, cuando la que ahora es la abuela de mi beba, para entonces solo una buena amiga, me regaló esta taza–vaso–copa, que me trajo como regalo desde Brasil en una rápida visita, luego de haber estado una semana en La Gran Sabana en el estado Bolívar de Venezuela. La guardo como un grato recuerdo de aquella época donde compartíamos con frecuencia hablando sobre el alma, la reencarnación y extraterrestres mientras escuchábamos a Silvio Rodríguez y Juan Carlos Baglietto.

In 2005, a friend, secretary of the Department where I worked, resigned to go to law school (today she is an excellent lawyer), gave me this 3D tiger mug, which I keep as a nice memory of the friendship that united us, while awakening the tiger in me.

Para el año 2005, una amiga, secretaria del Departamento donde trabajaba, renunció para irse a estudiar Derecho (hoy es una excelente abogada), me regaló esta taza de tigre en 3D, que guardo como bonito recuerdo de la amistad que nos unía, al tiempo que despertaba el tigre que hay en mí.

I end this story of my mugs, with this simple but meaningful mug that was engraved to my nephew (almost son) on the day of his graduation as a Theologian, thus fulfilling the frustrated dream of my mother, who wished to have a pastor son (the real sons spoil us on the way). Currently my old parents live with that shepherd grandson in the city of Manaus, Brazil.

Finalizo esta historia de mis tazas, con esta sencilla pero significativa taza que le grabaron a mi sobrino (casi hijo) el día de su graduación como Teólogo, cumpliendo así el sueño frustrado de mi madre, que deseaba tener un hijo pastor (los verdaderos hijos nos echaos a perder en el camino). Actualmente mis viejitos viven con ese nieto pastor en la ciudad de Manaos Brasil.

I hope you have enjoyed this tour through one of my precious collections.

Espero que hayan disfrutado este recorrido por una de mis preciadas colecciones.

--Text of my authorship E.Rivera--

veac150124

HIVE COLLECTORS: Mugs - let's see them!

Do you have your favourite mug, with some interesting design or message they say, or which were gifts from some people you want to remember? If you like, you can share your collection of mugs, at any time.

All photos are by me.
This post was written in Spanish and translated into English with Deepl (version for free).

Sort:  

The vintage beer mugs - how great they are! And you keep them safe 👌
But that 3D mug with a tiger - I have never seen such one! So cute. Also, the glasses from your parents' wedding keep a lot of memories, they found their way into this post with a right. Thank you for your entry, @eliezerfloyd 😇

Thank you for this initiative that allows me to show the world part of my collections that I only kept for my personal enjoyment.

Each mug is a memory that is rekindled by detailing them again in their particular beauty.

Wow! That's an awesome collection of mugs! I like those German beer mugs, made in Japan! What a weird combination... 😃 And the best thing about your collection is that every single piece has a nice memory attached to it! That makes them priceless!


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project! Check out our Reading Suggestions Posts!

Comment Footer.jpg
Please consider voting for our Liotes HIVE Witness. Thank you!

I am a person very attached to history, especially that which has preceded me, since I was not an eyewitness of it. That's why my favorite mugs are the ones from my mother's wedding, which I keep very carefully.

Thank you for appreciating my mug collection.

I am a person very attached to history, especially that which has preceded me, since I was not an eyewitness of it.

Nicely said! I have a similar view... Not just that many of these old objects are nicer and better than new ones, but every single object has a unique history attached! I like to go to the attic of my grandparents and check out things up there! :)

Al fin conozco mediante un post al gran Eliezer, alguien que en Discord siempre tiene un saludo cálido y formal y que trata muy bien a los demás 🙌😀💛... saludos amigo!!!

Cada taza es super especial sin duda alguna, las 1eras que muestras son muy fuera de lo común para ser cerveceras y eso las hace muy llamativas y bonitas, me gustaron bastante, hasta me provocó una polar bien fría jajajaja 😁

La que viene desde Brasil está brutal, y más por las conversas tan geniales que has tenido gracias a ella, creo que es la favorita porque casi parece un cáliz jeje 🔥🔥🔥

Ahhh los sobrinos son lo máximo, puedo decir que el mío es casi mi hijo también jeje y qué orgullo que tu mamá pueda disfrutar de él a sabiendas del camino profesional que eligió 🙏💖

Un abrazo Eliezer, ha sido un gusto visitarte y conocerte y será gratificante seguir coincidiendo en esta nueva familia coleccionista de Hivers 🤜🤛... You Rockkkk!!! 👍😎🔥☕🍻❤️


At last I meet through a post the great Eliezer, someone who on Discord always has a warm and formal greeting and who treats others very well 🙌😀💛... cheers mate!!!!

Each mug is super special no doubt, the 1st ones you show are very out of the ordinary to be brewers and that makes them very striking and beautiful, I liked them a lot, even provoked me a very cold polar hahahahaha 😁

The one that comes from Brazil is brutal, and more for the great conversations you have had thanks to it, I think it's the favorite because it almost looks like a chalice hehe 🔥🔥🔥

Ahhh the nephews are the best, I can say that mine is almost my son too hehe and how proud that your mom can enjoy him knowing the professional path he chose 🙏💖

A hug Eliezer, it has been a pleasure to visit you and meet you and it will be gratifying to continue coinciding in this new Hivers collecting family 🤜🤛.... You Rockkkkk!!! 👍😎🔥☕🍻❤️

Un cordial saludo amigo. La cortesía y la amitad siempre por delante en donde quiera que estemos.

Me alegra que me hayas recomocido del Discord y que te haya gustado esta selección de tazas significativas en mi vida.

Cada una de ellas tiene su historia y recordarla deja un rastro de nostalgia por aquellos tiempos donde se valoraban más esos pequeños detalles.

Saludos.

A cordial greeting, friend. Courtesy and friendship always come first wherever we are.

I'm glad you remembered me from the Discord and that you liked this selection of meaningful mugs in my life.

Each one of them has its story and remembering it leaves a trace of nostalgia for those times when those small details were valued more.

Greetings.

@sirenahippie says - This is a great collection!

Manual Curation by sagarkothari88, Suggested By @sirenahippie
Hive Curators Join Discord | Support Witness | Follow Curation Trail
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️

I'm glad you liked the mug collection.

Greetings @sirenahippie.

@eliezerfloyd you're most welcome

!ALIVE

@eliezerfloyd! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hive-185924. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.


You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here | Curation Trail

Thank you for your support.

Hi Eliezer, nice to see you sharing in the community. A nice collection, with family memories in these. My favorite, the beer mugs for their design and engravings, their handles that look like vintage saber grips. That Panthera tigris mug looks great. To keep warm, he went into the cave of a mountain, letting us see his little head in one of its holes. My regards.

Delighted to participate in this community with which I feel very identified.

Regarding the tiger mug, I always loved the detail of the animal coming out of a kind of cave.

Thank you for visiting my blog and appreciate reading.

Guao están hermosas y bien cuidadas, creo que de esas no me queda ninguna por allí, mi papá tenía unas cuantas, para tomar cervezas. Muchísimo éxito y gracias por atender la invitación un gran abrazo.

Wow, they are beautiful and well cared for, I don't think I have any of those left, my dad had a few, to drink beers. Very successful and thank you for accepting the invitation, a big hug.

!PIZZA

Gracias querida Sacra.

Somos encargados de preservar la historia que nos antecedió y transferirla a las nuevas generaciones.

Saludos.

Thank you dear Sacra.

We are responsible for preserving the history that preceded us and transferring it to new generations.

Greetings.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@sacra97(5/15) tipped @eliezerfloyd