You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I the only one who thought 2020 was kind of nice?

in Cross Culture3 years ago

Well said man. I'm hoping that this madness will wake enough people up to the ridiculous programming that has been living their lives for them that we see some change for the better in terms of inner work as well as the material world.

I got lucky this year with support from family but it could have been pretty tough. I wasn't able to return to the us to work as I normally do seasonally because I was afraid I would be separated from my wife indefinitely as we don't yet have residency in each others countries. So I've been stuck in Portugal basically living on charity... it's always good to give the old ego a kick in the nuts now and again though.

Other than that I've been social distancing my whole life so nothing new there ;) Might even come out of it with a new skill that I never expected to have with Blender and 3D sculpting/animation...

Sort:  

Grinder skills are gonna be important in 2021 :-P But seriously, the sculpting, was that even something on your radar or you just started out of no where? It's awesome and I hope many others found something like that to occupy their time in a productive way.

I'm in the same situation, a couple from two different countries living with visas. I was really in a bind with mine last month. Hope it all works out!

yeah it's slowly but surely coming together, though not without many frustrations.

I did dabble in sculpture for a few years in my 20's but I was working with stone and wood and metal. I loved it but with a nomadic lifestyle it's hard to sculpt stone. a bit heavy to carry around and whatnot. Going digital should have been obvious but I think the first time I glimpsed Blender years ago it scared the crap out of me (maybe because i was looking at grinder not blender ;). there is a bit of a learning curve with that software. With both of them I'm sure for that matter =)

Hahahah, Well, I tried finding students on dating apps, so I had my learning curve....As for being a nomad, You could become a sand sculpturer like @ammonite! Probably not much to carry?

Wow that is some awesome work. I guess you just need a shovel and a trowel maybe...