You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I the only one who thought 2020 was kind of nice?

in Cross Culture3 years ago

Grinder skills are gonna be important in 2021 :-P But seriously, the sculpting, was that even something on your radar or you just started out of no where? It's awesome and I hope many others found something like that to occupy their time in a productive way.

I'm in the same situation, a couple from two different countries living with visas. I was really in a bind with mine last month. Hope it all works out!

Sort:  

yeah it's slowly but surely coming together, though not without many frustrations.

I did dabble in sculpture for a few years in my 20's but I was working with stone and wood and metal. I loved it but with a nomadic lifestyle it's hard to sculpt stone. a bit heavy to carry around and whatnot. Going digital should have been obvious but I think the first time I glimpsed Blender years ago it scared the crap out of me (maybe because i was looking at grinder not blender ;). there is a bit of a learning curve with that software. With both of them I'm sure for that matter =)

Hahahah, Well, I tried finding students on dating apps, so I had my learning curve....As for being a nomad, You could become a sand sculpturer like @ammonite! Probably not much to carry?

Wow that is some awesome work. I guess you just need a shovel and a trowel maybe...