You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You don’t fight back by fighting back.

in Cross Culture3 years ago

This doesn't happen in all these cases, not every time the others can swallow their pride. When there occurs a time gap people may get the right direction but sometimes it gets more prolonged.
As people say that discuss things but be mindful about the argument. For me, I always received opposition for misbehaving or taking hold of steps. Don't know why I always listen to my heart and express myself in a way that shows me straightforward.
Never mind not everyone is perfect😁

If you believe in respect and decency then show it

The best thing I read today. 💐

Sort:  

Yes, I was lucky with my mother, or maybe just persistent. I put our relationship on the line, which I think most people would never do and which could have gone much worse. I know one woman who stopped talking to her parents for 10 years because they were not so ready to fix the problem. But in the end we can only be responsible for our own decisions.

I hope you can keep being straight forward, and I hope you can inspire the people around you, even if it takes time!

For 10 years, it's a much longer time Nah.
Many times ego and self-respect narrow the line of relationship.
Hehe, I encounter the statement that you add going to influence many😂 and I respond you can restrict me but can't restrict the thinking I have .haha the philosopher me😂

:-D stay strong! You are a beautiful soul! :-D

Sure. Even if it happens it can take a long time to transform into a positive relationship. In those situations I think avoiding the person or the topic is better than trying to prove someone else wrong.

If it's a boss or parent or teacher it can be trickier but I think finding the things we agree on is more powerful than focusing on the things we disagree on.