You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is my life finally starting to come together!?

in Cross Culture2 years ago

It’s cool that you are freelancing, it sucks that the visa situation is so tough here. How do you go about getting students?

Keep up the videos man, they are great to look back on and to share your world.

Sort:  

I was trying a bunch of websites that show teachers to students but it's slow AF. I get maybe one or two a year, and due to covid I was losing them faster than that. Now it's a combination of that, friends of friends, old students coming back because covid, and students recommending me.

Thanks man. I can't wait for spring. I don't like to walk around filming like a true influencer, but I'd love to find a corner in the park and record.

I need to get on that because it can be a trip working for companies or even the government. I am currently working at a board of education and they laid off the entire batch of direct hires just when things were going great.

I used to make a lot of videos just a few years ago, but stopped as I was doing too much and in little bout of depression. Keep going dude!

even board of educations are firing people? what's that about? Seems like the govt is spending money on everything else!

Yup! It was a huge suprise. But heard it is happening in a couple prefectures.