You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A potato speaks 3 languages. Which language do you want to learn?

in Cross Culture2 years ago

I think you do have a good ear, to be able to imitate phonetics, I can hear that you even have your mouth pouting when speaking Mandarin, your japanese is also on point.

What language I want to learn? All of them! Haha I want to learn a specific dialect called Sotho.

I'll try your 10 to 15 minutes a day, but I am sooo full, 3 kids, already 1 hour gym everyday, 1 hour music, 1 hour vocal, and the rest is tight tight tight. No excuse, I love your method though, as you say, you're hacking yourself, I do that a lot too.

Oh and I also forget everything like you, it's all about repetition.

Sort:  

Having a good ear is one of the things I try and train students to do. It is definetly not easy because most people with bad ears tend to be stubborn and don’t want to try my crazy solutions or they don’t pay attention to detail at all and that’s a hard habit to change.

You have kids! 3! You look like you could be my kid! Hahaha well no not that young but I would have guessed 27 and traveling. 🤣

Omg haha I'm 36 since this year. I promised myself I would be millionaire by 33, It's taking a bit longer 🤗💰 Notice I didn't say "I failed" . I'm sure you're younger than me, kido

I'm very stubborn, and also deaf from one ear, just the perfect student 👍😁

Same age! 😱😱😱😱