You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CROSS CULTURE CONTEST: CULTURAL VALUES || 4000 HIVE DELEGATION PRIZE POOL ! I shared the cultural values of my Bangladesh region / country.

Wow! I was always curious about Bangladesh culture, but with your article my eyes has been opened and I must say though most people around the world categorize your culture as part of Indian culture, you all are different from each other. Your activities, dressing, food, culture and way of life is totally different.

Through your article, I got to know that fish is one of your major food together with rice. Then your festivals are activities I am sure you all look forward to every year because from the way you spoke about them, they seem exicting.

I enjoyed reading your article. Well done.

Sort:  

The most favorite food of Bengalis is basmati rice and hilsa fish of Padma river. Hilsa fish is the national fish of Bengalis in Bangladesh. The Indians call the river Padma as Ganga. Half of the river is in India and the rest is in Bangladesh. Hilsa fish is often sent from Bangladesh to foreign countries every year, from which the country earns a lot of foreign exchange. Approximately in 1947, when the whole of India was divided into two parts, the Bengalis were divided into two parts. If you look at the history of South Asia, you will know a lot about the history of Bengal, you will be able to know all the aspects of Bengali culture, you will be able to know the Bengali heritage. Thank you for reading my writing, for reading the culture in my country, and for understanding and loving my Bengali culture. I am Bengali, this is my biggest pride. Because I got this country, this country's Bengali language in exchange for 3 million lives So I say with pride ! I love you for listening to my Bengali.

Thank you very much @esther-emmanuel