Embracing the friendly atmosphere of Kumasi.

in Cross Culture28 days ago

20240308_084709.jpg

I was struck by the overwhelming beauty and warmth that influenced everything around me. From the minute I stepped into this colourful city, I was aware I was in for an extraordinary adventure.

One of my favourite memories was made just in front of a little shop, when I was met with a lovely landscape that screamed to be captured via my lens. The atmosphere was nothing short of wonderful, with each beauty distinctly Kumasi.

What actually stole my heart, however, were the people of Kumasi. Their transmittable politeness and genuine affection made me feel perfectly at home, as if I were a member of everyone's strong family. As I went through the busy streets, I couldn't help but be attracted by the lively atmosphere and enthusiastic discussions that stayed with me.

20240312_111907.jpg

20240311_162557.jpg

20240312_111853.jpg

20240308_084405.jpg

20240311_142414.jpg

What impressed me the most was the typical background of the Kumasi locality, which seemed to proudly preserve its rich past. Despite its location on the outskirts, this portion of Kumasi has an incredible sense of originality and cultural depth.

As I reflect on my time in Kumasi and its surroundings, I can't help but be thankful for the opportunity to soak myself in such beauty and kindness. Each time spent here demonstrated the people's spirit and the incomparable charm of this beautiful city.

20240310_135630.jpg

20240308_084734.jpg

Kumasi, with its welcoming faces and vibrant streets, has left an unforgettable mark on my heart, and I can't wait to always be at home.

Sort:  

Your camera did justice too, we have heard a lot about Kumasi and can only wish to visit someday to see and feel for ourselves.

Hope to see you in Ghana someday.

Kumasi is indeed a very nice place with nice people, great you see that too.

I love the setup and the people.