My culture, my people.

in Cross Culture2 years ago

IMG_20190924_170049.jpg

 photos by @mcsamm

I come from a society that places a great priority on culture. We don't mess around with it at all. Every facet of our life reflects who we are and where we have come from. Ghana, which is made up of several ethnic groups, pays great attention to the things that surround us. It is considered that they are what distinguishes us as a dignified people. As a result, people travel long distances to sample the rich culture that we provide to the globe.

IMG_20190924_170050.jpg

IMG_20190924_170051.jpg

Today, I'd like to share with my readers one part of Ghanaian culture. It is of Ghanaian origin. Chiefs are held in such high regard in Ghana that anybody who attempts to offend them may be summoned to face the music. As a result, chiefs are the leaders who control and make decisions for each village.

On this day, I observed an occasion in which the Ashanti King took a detour to one of the Ashanti region's suburbs. The locals were overjoyed to greet the chief even as he passed through their town since the stroll had been announced in advance. This is one of the esteems bestowed to the chieftaincy, in which we believe.

IMG_20190924_170101.jpg

Ghana's legacy is a real representation of their rich culture, which we do not toy with. It was incredible to observe the crowds who greeted Ashanti Chief met when he passed through the villages on this particular day. I am certain that no other culture can ever compare to Ghanaian culture. I am really proud of our shared culture. It's very natural and pure. Another topic to discuss is beauty.

Sort:  

I treat culture as a living thing that can change and evolve but we have a all been exposed to cultures like American and Japanese and German. I want to expose myself more to cultures like Ghana to give it the same honor and respect that other cultures receive. And I’m sure I’ll find many beautiful things.

Most of the users you told me about are not active now. I hope they come back and more friends join. Anyways. Thanks for sharing Ghana with me

I will check on them to see thier activeness but there are still others who write each day but in a different communities. Thanks always and l am going ensure the beauty of Ghanaian culture is displayed here most times for your use.