You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A potato speaks 3 languages. Which language do you want to learn?

in Cross Culture2 years ago (edited)

I have a couple of times watched how tourists learn a foreign language easily. I kept wondering how possible that is.

I think it's a skill. So to me, you definitely have the skill too.
Or do these languages have a strategy? Just as you stated about the Japanese vowels?

But I see that one has to dedicate a couple of minutes daily to actually learn them. Maybe that's the only strategy. I'm in. I would love to learn Spanish maybe hehe.

Your colorful build and laughter tho haha.

Edit:

Watching cultural movies with translations would help too

Sort:  

All languages can use the same strategies for the most part, though some strategies are more beneficial to some languages. I will be making some more videos on this in the future, as the book gets closer and closer to release. To start, I'd just find something you want to say, search the internet how to say it, and keep repeating it.

I find output much more useful than input for study, you just gotta check online or with a native sometimes to make sure your output is correct.

Feel free to use the chat for language practice! If it's spanish we will be working together ;-)

Yes I’d prefer Spanish. But wouldn’t it be loads of work for you ? Because there would be other who wants to learn other languages.

And in my previous comment, I meant colourful bulb 💡 not build 😂

yeah, I have a colorful build too, my chest is purple and my stomach is orange ;-)

I won't be studying every language lol but I will try to connect people who are studying the same language

Awesome initiative. I will be looking forward to others response.