Sort:  

Would you consider other countries to move house, or only Japan?

I would be happy to move if something obviously better showed itself to me, but visas are always an issue everywhere and I’m getting closer to solving that here. My partner has a much worse passport than me so she would have a harder time moving. The only option I can think of is starting a company that immigration is satisfied with. As I understand, the cheapest it would be is around 20k usd (usually more) unless we choose somewhere like South America or somewhere in Africa and all my African friends want to leave so… 😆

Yeah, i forgot about Visas. In the past i've tended to ignore the rules, and got away with it, like i did in Mexico. But now in Bulgaria i was fortunate to get resident visa before Brexit.
Anyway, opportunity for residence at my (forming) small community if visa issues could be solved for you.

Where’s this place? In saitama? Looks Saitama-ish to me. 😅

50 minutes walking isn’t that bad but I would prefer something lesser than that. The house itself is quite nice. With that view, I’m sure you get the closer to nature feels. But kinda weird because there are only 2 houses in close proximity. It would be awkward not to say hi everytime you see your neighbor.

If you’re alone, probably not the best house for me. But if with someone, I think it’s alright. I’m an introvert but living here without someone else to talk to feels kinda sad.

What an adventure in the countryside. At least some people talked to you, the jijis 😅 They’re fun to talk to sometimes.

Just south of Tokyo south of Saitama in Kanagawa 😆

I’d say hi every day if I lived there but I really worry about disagreements since I play music and might have a lot of guests. You know country people always worry about outsiders 😆 where should I go next?

I seeeee! Wrong guess. LOL
Now the Mt. Fuji thing makes sense, because it's in Kanagawa.

True, you might become the subject of gossip and in the end, your living conditions won't be that great there. It would have been cool if the closest neighbor is kinda "far".

How does it cost 2 grand to get a driver's license in Japan? Didn't cost me nearly that much. I just kept taking the test at the driver's center until I passed. Are you talking about the price for a driver's course?

Yeah, I heard you have to take a course, or that taking a course was the only way to avoid a huge hassle

If you take a full course they will test you at the driving school and you are guaranteed to pass. If you just go to the driver's center and take the test you save a lot of money, but will probably fail multiple times before getting your license. If you are already an experienced driver you can also just take a one or two hour course and get some pointers on what they are looking for, which is what I eventually did after failing like five times.

How much is it the way you did it, in total?

Can't remember, long time ago. Less than 10,000 yen I'm sure.

Lucky you that HIVE or BTC will probably not hit 5X this month, so you will not regret that house... Just kidding... It is obvious that it didn't give you that "vibe", so it's time to search in a different area.

Thanks for sharing! I liked the story and photos, too!


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project which will be highlighted in the next post!

Comment Footer.jpg

Well, if I knew and liked the neighbors and if that amount of money was imaginable for me, I’d feel pretty enthusiastic about it. I’m gonna have to connect more with a local community til I feel a place is right for me. I hope hive goes up soon. I have a really insane idea that I can’t tell anyone. Wacky and fun

Not every adventure leads to treasure but its still worth >
May be not a treasure in the financial sense but each adventure is a treasurable learning experience. Maybe even a discovery of some aspect of yourself, this is how I see it.

Sure! For me the best treasures are finding reasons to go back and people I want to stay in touch with. Or learning or experiencing something new. Yes, even when it feels like there is none of that at least I can discover SOMETHING!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 3.77% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1901.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community: