You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You don’t fight back by fighting back.

in Cross Culture3 years ago

OH no, not everyone will learn. Some will always keep believing in fairy tales, which is fine as long as I don't have to have a discussion with them. The pandemic has changed so many lives in so many ways, I personally can't say that everything has turned bad here, as I found a new job three times during these months where so many lose their job.

I've gained so much insights personally, and yes, I've realized that people can turn into animals when they are driven by fear. I know how it feels to be driven by fear, and it's not a good feeling. So I also know that it makes you go a bit crazy in your beliefs and I can't even blame some of them for going bananas.

I just hope that not too long from now, things will calm down and people can start living from other points of views again instead of a big part of humanity living in fear and obeying restrictions that often don't make sense when thinking about it. I wish more people could be chill like here on Hive, I find all these like-minded people here while in real life, I could never have a normal conversation about some stuff. Hive has truly enriched my life in that matter. I've actually learned a lot here :)

I wish more people would find their way here, it may do them so much good!

Sort:  

I'm finding that if I don't try to connect on every topic with every person, most people have lots of fun and enjoyable sides to them. With 80% of people though there are 1 or 2 topics which I just avoid because I don't think they'll go anywhere. It doesn't mean I'll lie or sensor myself, I just try to move away from those topics as much as possible.