You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Word of Mouth — My Two Biggest Fans

Dude my crazy idea is that kids need a supportive community and adults who have their emotional shit together more than they need 2 parental figures. I would love to have a kid-share with a few other like-minded friends.... like 4 kids for 8-12 parents and we pass them all around like their all everyone's kids...too experimental?

I don't think this is crazy at all. I see so many parents who either can't handle their kids or have no time at all for a life without their kids. Also, they can't expect us ( those without kids ) to take over their kids for too long a time. Two days with my niece and nephew already drain me, no matter how well I know them.

P.S. I feel I'm still not too old for kids so I won't say I will never get any but being a father is definitely not a dream of me any longer. It's hard work and I'm not too sure about ( the benefit of ) the world they would grow up in, without meaning to sound too dark.

Cheers!