You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How My Hometown has changed my lifestyle since I was Young

in Cross Culture3 years ago

Do most tribes have strict parents in Nigeria or does it depend?

My partner also grew up with strict rules and now she prefers to stay at home because she wasn't really allowed to be social when she was young. She is getting better and better at it.

I enjoy reading these kinds of stories! I follow a lot of people so it's hard to catch everything but I will try to catch more of your posts. Especially the ones in Cross Culture.

Sort:  

Not all tribes are that strict, though at age 1-15, every parent place restrictions on their children but for the females it could be extended. After that period , the children conform to their early childhood programming or go with their peer who had enjoyed some level of freedom .

Thank You for the tip, I'm truly grateful