Batsh*'t crazy

in Animals2 years ago

White I was walking the dog in the dark evening I felt like this shadow was following me. You know the ghost of super Mario? Every time when you look over your shoulder he is gone, but when you go ahead in walking, you just feel he is there again. Every time when I was passing a lichting pole I saw this shadow passing by. Lights..a shadow..look up..nothing

Rinse and repeat until I was starting to doubt my sanity for real. It was almost Halloween after all right? Who knows what kind of zombie would be popping up. I had watched enough episodes of the Walking Dead to be weirded about nothing. Nice how the mind messes with you.


Pixabay


Until finally I recognized him. A bat flying around through the mean suburbs causing mayhem like a group of young teenagers left home alone. This guy was playing me and I was annoyed. Or was my consious creeping up on me maybe?

I don't like bats as rabies is it a big carrier of rabies and rabies is still one of these weird diseases to me.

'An abnormal disgust of water' is the main symptom. Thanks but no thanks.






I'm not the only person in the world who doesn't like bat, I think most people are not too siked about them.

But a while back I had some friends over who also had their 3 year old with them. The kid had some plastic farm animals with her and she was all into naming everything (this actually really annoying if you don't have Kids yourself. Remember this, my parent friends) and her favorite animal was a bat. A bat was obviously not in the farm game, because bats are scary..so we are tought.

That evening we had a nice bbq, nice drinks and good laughter. The kid was entertained by the dog. But then it was time to leave and the kid threw a tantrum. She insisted on seeing a bat first...

Luckily one flew over as they always do. The kid was extatic and wanted to touch the bat. She smiled to me and said...'I will be back soon because you have Billy the bat and I like Billy! Funny how kids aren't scared of anything until we teach them to be scared of everything.

Maybe I shouldn't be looking over my shoulder so much. Maybe I should embrace Billy the bat. Even around Halloween time.