My First 3 NFT's: The Pole Shapes they were inspired from

in Threespeak3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Here's a short video of the shapes where my first 3 NFT's are inspired from. It's from a short routine I made while dancing to one my favorite Beatles song, "Something". I am proud of the first three NFT's I minted and I am excited about the rest of the collection I will be uploading on Curate.


LONG STORY YOU MAY NOT BOTHER READING:

When I first uploaded my video on twitter I deleted it after few hours after receiving nasty comments from a male-dominated-cryptosphere. I used to get hurt and frustrated receiving these comments but later on, I realize I can never force anyone to see my sport the way I see it. However, this couldn't stop me from sharing something I really am proud of.

When I was a kid, I knew my body wasn't made to be atheletic. I was the slowest runner, couldn't play soccer, terrible dancer and never learned how to swim until I was a teenager. I've been to chess club, math club, debate club and cathechist (LOL) club in highschool but never anything that would require cardio, muscle strength or any sort of body coordination. I hated PE class because I hate "sucking" at something.

When I discovered pole dancing, not only did I need to overcome my physical weakness but also my state of mind. I had to first convince my self I can train my body to be strong, flexible and graceful. In my first two years I had to go home with so many bruises and could barely walk the day after training. I had to push my self very hard. I promised my self I will be consistent.

The step from zero to one was the hardest part. I am still not very flexible and I get frustrated sometimes about how little progress I made with my upper body strength. It's not everyday that I can push myself really hard and it's not everyday that I can make significant progress in my training. Before, I get mad at myself for "not doing enough" but later on I realize, it's not what I came here for. I love pole dancing.It's not supposed to be something that will give me anxiety or stress - I have my job, my bills and rude people in the internet to do that for me.

So whatever unpleasant comments I receive, I'm just gonna keep on flying and floating. I'm gonna keep dancing until I can't anymore :)

Thank you for reading until this far. I don't really know what this has to do with my NFT's

til next time


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Eyy...I can't imagine how annoying it has been for you dealing with assholes. I can't lie, I am no better and I resonate towards comedy like that. I am growing out of it...that said.

Nice NFT's I am into vector art too and I have been looking for ways to mint NFTs I will check out the link you left in the description.

Good luck with the pole dancing, and don't mind those people who give you strange eyes and strange comments...they are probably alone and afraid and looking for people they can make feel that way too.

Thank you. And I appreciate it

You are welcome...

I also like the hair effect you added to it...and your pole routine is mad difficult and requires a very strong grip.

Hello! How can I be a verified artist on curate? I tried minting my artworks... pero permi siya unsuccessful. Huhuhu. I hope matabangan ko nimo. Thanks