You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From The Looks And Sounds Of Things

in Threespeak3 years ago

Ok, so I yelled at you... several times "WATCH OUT FOR THAT TREE!!" You seemed to have heard me because you avoided them like a champ.

Now, had that been me, I would have flipped over the rock, I definitely would have crashed into at least a few of those trees, and I would have had to see what was in the hole and why is it that we feel the need to throw rocks in the water when the opportunity to do so is there?

I'm thankful you warned me, I made sure I was sitting down when watching this. I would have taken a spill for sure, it was kind of dizzying but looks like a blast. I would try it, but take me on the kiddie trail. That's more my speed.

Thanks for sharing another great adventure with us @dandays. It's nice especially when some of us have no problem living vicariously through you. I am one of those.

Sort:  

My pleasure @bellelynn, I'm just glad you didn't miss it. Good morning! Happy whatever day this is.

Fun fact: that part with the big hole and shortly after, I'm flying through those trees and even hit that right hand turn pretty fast--that was my first time riding that section. Pura seems to think I shouldn't run it again if I'm already going that fast.

There was two times huh? I got a little too close to those trees for comfort. 'Brakes don't fail me now!'

Throwing rocks.. I don't know, just seems like the thing to do doesn't it? When I was looking down at the quarry, I didn't think you'd get a good perspective of how far down the water is so I threw that rock--glad it worked out. Wasn't until @thebigsweed mentioned how close I was to the edge I watched it again like, 'Dang, guess I was.' You know him yet, thebigsweed? Super cool dude from upstate NYC, he and his wife live on 10 acres, grow all their own food, he chops trees on the property to build home additions, really fun author to follow.

'Belle, Sweed. Sweed, Belle'
(Cool enough we exchange holiday surprises n shit)

Hey thanks a lot for checkin this out, I'm glad you liked it, it's my pleasure to share this stuff with you, BelleLynn. Is it Belle, Lynn, or neither? Have a great day! Don't be a stranger.

Thanks for the introduction to @thebigsweed!! I gave him a follow. My son would actually love to get to a point where we will be growing our own food, maybe have a few cattle and chickens. I'm all for that. I'm currently looking at a lighthouse that is for sale and is fairly cheap for being on a little over five acres and right by the water. It's another unique place that I fell in love with.

And @dandays... don't make it complicated. Belle is just fine.... and my days of being a stranger are over. I'm posting this one from my phone. I figured I should get used to using the phone to do these little tasks. Maybe I'll start getting into the bigger tasks? Only when it's not convenient to pull out the computer, of course.

I am thrilled that you came away from your biking adventure unscathed and will also side with Pura on that one. I mean really what is with males and speed and adrenaline and danger and fire and farts? I just don't understand it.

Thanks for the mention @dandays and thanks for the follow @bellelynn

@thebigsweed, while I got you. Hey man, when checkin out @bellelynn, please consider another follow. I recently onboarded a 25+ year friend of mine, known him since he was 8. @knottydaddy. My man.. check out these cutting boards he made for Pura:

img_5117.jpg

img_4409.jpg

Grows his own trees, too, right up your alley. A homesteading family man of a hermit who can't stop. Always building, building, building something like their furniture, farming equipment, something. Or reading Shakespeare, or multimedia art shit. Do give him a shot please.

Thank you!

Anyone you think is worth a follow is worth following. Just added them to my follow list.
Talking about the follow list.
I remember when you took a break from the other platform, shit I've already forgotten their name, Robin unfollowed you, You busted her chops, FULLY WARRANTED.😁😁 We were surprised by the fact that you were notified.

I've got many people on my follow list, and in reality, I only follow less than 30 % of them. I was thinking of unfollowing many of the ones that I no longer follow but was hesitant. I didn't want anyone to get upset.
What do you think, just leave them there?

Firstly, thanks for asking me!

Heck yeah she unfollowed me!! Between Covid and locked down IN England smack in the center of a once in a lifetime road trip, it took everything I had just to stay sane. A 7 month break from whatever that other platform's called was necessary.

I wasn't signing in but eventually I'd set notification for my unfollows cuz it seemed like I'd lose one or two a month thinkin, 'you impatient mufukers!' Oh brother, but when Robin unfollowed me.....

I couldn't let THAT one go 😉

I remember it well, 'Oh, ok! Just for that.. I'm actually gonna leave you a comment, Robin!!' First one in I don't know how long. 👍🏿 You guys are the best.

Unfollowing.

You know what man? I even wrote about it a few years back, people shouldn't get offended when they're unfollowed. I follow/unfollow kinda regularly and, at the same time, I take zero personally when someone unfollows me--it happens. It's nothing personal. If anything, in my opinion, I'm giving other authors more of my attention by making their blog easier to find--it's nothing personal.

I know a few people do, though, whatever. I've noticed a few I've unfollowed subsequently muted me.

Their loss

Know what I mean? Just because I thought the mechanic at the oil changin joint was cool the first time I was there doesn't mean I'm obligated to go back. Agree? Disagree? I mean no harm when I unfollow someone and I'm not intimidated to do so.

I'll be taking you up on your advice when we get back.

I like your take on the matter.

Ok, Belle.

Well I'd be lying if I didn't say the first time you caught my attention was the time you mentioned purchasing that old church. As I write this, I think I can honestly say, an old light house is even cooler!

Are you sitting down? I bet I do 80% of this from my phone. I say 80 cuz I spend time designing as well, much more write than design but I do that stuff on the iPad.

Guess I'm just a thumb typer

Cuz you're brighter than us, @bellelynn! Duh! Or is it 'Doh?' 🤔 (I better as a woman). We're real good about figuring out how to get ourselves outta shit.. the biggest difference is, we wait until we're in shit before we get out. Ya'all women are just brighter, you don't wait until you're in it.. We all need a good woman next to us.