You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LEO At $10? $20? $30?

in Threespeak3 years ago

I've been doing my calcs on $0.55 after the WLEO launches, you can see the price running away in anticipation but now with the geyser and change of distribution, we'll see more liquidity to get more people in and out so who knows where this price can run up to.

I also think price is a fugazi, but it is fun to speculate, I think that its also forming at the right time with BTC ready to pop to the upside it could be a double whammy wave. If I think back to our the last wave took steem up to $8 and made a few people made an absolute killing I can see it happening again with LEO but even bigger

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Yeah and the token distribution is much tighter than STEEM was. With under 6 million, this means that a big run still carries a small market cap.

I also think price is a fugazi, but it is fun to speculate

I agree. That is why it is important to show there is something behind the price. Crypto is filled with projects that run in price yet there is nothing to them.

With Leofinance, there is a solid base use case forming with many people starting to benefit.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think thats the key missing in crypto finding a balance between the price, utility and creating a functional economy its a tough toss up, because if you focus on one you tend to let the other drop

Well two of them require development which is slow in coming. This is not only true for Hive. Look at how long it is taking Cardano and Ethereum 2.0 to roll out.

We have been hearing about them for years.

That is the pace things go at unfortunately.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta