Today is my 30th birthday

in Threespeak β€’ 2 years ago

▢️ Watch on 3Speak


30th Birthday.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

10,957 on planet Earth πŸ₯³πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‰πŸŽˆ

I was born on October 9th, 1992.

The year is now 2022 and I have officially made it to my 30s.

Earlier in my life, I never would have guessed I'd be where I am now. On my 20th birthday, all I wanted to do was have a party. Now that is the last thing I want to do. I've calmed down a lot, but that doesn't mean I have forgotten how to have fun with life.

In today's video, I invite you to celebrate my birthday with me. I've been given the opportunity to live my life as I choose to and I couldn't be happier with my current situation.

Today, I decided to go out for a morning walk. In this video, I will discuss a bit about where I was 10 years ago, where I stand now, and where I see things potentially going over the next 10 years.

I've yet to be able to predict the exact things that will happen in my life, but with many years of experience comes a bit more knowledge of what to expect. The world feels like it is on the brink of something. I like to believe that we have many positive changes incoming and will not be stuck with a negative reality. We shall see though.

This past year has been one of the best of my adult life. Many thanks go to this amazing Hive community for giving me the courage to finally quit a job that I hated and instead pursue something I'm actually passionate about... content creation. I also would like to thank my girlfriend @flowerbaby, my parents, and my brother for giving me people to count on and love. These are the things that I care for most in this world and I'm lucky to have all of them.

This is my first walk-and-talk video since getting my iPhone 14 Pro Max. That means this should be the best one yet considering Cinematic Mode makes every video look a million times better. I've taken a few weeks off from these types of videos since the temperature has dropped drastically here. I figured there is no better day to get back into this style of content than my birthday.


I hope you enjoy and if you have any advice on how to best live through my 30s, please let me know by leaving a comment.


Thanks for watching!




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

My NFTs: https://inji.com/@daltono/nfts

Daltono Ocean God.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote βœ…β˜‘οΈMy YouTube Channel πŸŽ₯Create a free Hive account πŸ—½Follow me on Twitter πŸ—£πŸ¦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080


▢️ 3Speak

Sort: Β 
There are 2 pages
Pages

Happy Birthday man, hope you had a great day today. πŸ₯ƒπŸ°

I myself am closing in on 30 as well, but I really couldn't care less; I'm still the guy I was about a decade ago, somewhat, so I really don't expect much of a change. Keep on grinding and keep on growing; as they say you know, age is just a number, just make sure you take care of your health and keep your loved ones close.

Cheers man πŸ₯ƒ

I can confirm that I didn't magically fall apart as soon as I turned 30 today. I'm sure you'll be just fine once you reach this age too.

I can confirm that I didn't magically fall apart as soon as I turned 30 today

People just hype it up badly, like it's some sort of bad juju or some shit haha. πŸ˜‚

Happy Birthday man! Best wishes from Prague :)

@tipu curate

HAPPY DAY DAY!!!

u're looking great for 30.. for 20.. just for any age!

I tell myself that as long as I can lift more, do more, and have more (not just money or stuff, but what I want in life), then it's ALL GOOD.

Yea man.. the shrooms+DMT! awesome! it took me 6 years of trying the college thing before I realized, WHY was I even doing that.. it's NOT even what I wanted to do.. sounds like u figured it out much faster than me.. :)

here's to 15 yrs on hive!

i think the hair ain't no thang.. it's just that your former cells or whatever that was making the hair is now being used to produce more HIVE and other awesome things that u make in life. It's like a passage into the next higher stage for u.. like going super saiyan.. your new form. I really like the spartans and learned some stuff about them.. the were just a badass warrior culture.. and did u know that a man was not allowed to be a general of the army until he was 50. So we still got much time. (u much more than me tho..)

image.png

giphy.gif

Happy birthday man! I love your outlook. I reckon you have even greater times coming up in your life. It may even rival childhood! I think it's well worth it to spend time thinking about what you will do when money is not a limiting factor. Not only will it help you be ready for it, I think it helps you get there.

Posted using Proof of Brain

Happy birthday man! I hope your new age brings you health, happiness and money. The only advice I can give you is to know the value of time. You don't even realize how it flies by.

You really couldn't be more correct. That is a powerful statement.

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Happy birthday man! Glad to see you've crested over the hill there hahaha after 30, it's still a lot of fun but birthday's aren't as special as they were in your 20's.

Our 30's are definitely good years because we are able to be a little more focused on things that are important for us such as physical health and strength. We had more strength in our 20's but we sometimes didn't have the ability or time to do it.

Hahah Hannah may have to watch out, you're falling in love with your phone! 🀣


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @daltono ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

As soon as the video started I knew something was different. I was like: Did he get new hardware or something? Maybe he's filming a movie? Good on you with the 14 Pro Max. Apple makes great products, and I have an eye on getting something from them for myself.

You joined what became Hive the same year that I did. I wish you and your family well, and the only advice that I can give you on your 30th birthday, is to continue living the best life that you can! :)

Happy Birthday sir!

Looking fresh with the cut and the sweater. Finding your way is not as straight forward as people would have you think, and school is not for everyone.

Also, screw those shit jobs! πŸ–•

11 months of healthy eating, Hiving, working out and traveling sounds amazing!! so congrats! You have an amazing new job with a pretty cool boss πŸ˜„

I'm with you with the long-term ride on HIVE.

Thanks bro!
Leaving the shit job was such a good decision. I’m much happier now.

You don’t know how much this video inspire me. I have so many questions in my head right now, next month I will 32 y.o and I can’t stop thinking wtf I’m doing with my life, I living in a country that you can’t thinking without scare what the government or police can do with you or your family, I know that isn’t my fault but I need to do something as soon as posible. Thank you for this video and happy birthday again.

I'm happy to be able to inspire such an awesome person such as yourself. It sounds to me like you would probably enjoy leaving Cuba and living someplace new. A place that doesn't put fear into your mind quite as much. I know it isn't difficult to leave the place you have always lived in, I mean I still live around the city I was born. I do think that if you want it bad enough, you can make it happen.

I don’t want leave people who I love, my mom, my friends, it’s too much for me, but living here it’s a madness every day. Today I went out for shopping food, I spent $30 and I got almost nothing. It’s too hard, sometimes I just want to cry, but I need to keep strong for my GF and my mom. Sorry bro, today is your birthday, I just got a bad day. I will drink a beer in your honor!! 🍻

I understand being afraid to miss family/friends. That's a big reason I have never moved away. I know they'd still love me even if I wasn't nearby though. Your happiness is more important that my birthday. Don't stay down man. We must always find a way to be happy.

Thank you bro!

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Happy birthday Daltono!

I'll turn 35 next Thursday. I also dropped out of college, and for many years I was doing random things that got me nowhere until I found Hive.

I wish you the best for your birthday. By the way, the video looks great!

For some reason, I thought you were younger than me. Looks like we both have a reason to celebrate this week. Thanks bro! I hope you have an awesome birthday too!

Happy birthday, and congratulations 🎁

Just try to keep on helping others, enjoying life, and being active πŸ™Œ And don't do a ton of heavy lifting and such!

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

Heyooo Bro Daltono! Happy Birthday to you man wishes you all the best in your career and passion through games, blogs, vlogs, and everything you love to do. More power to you man and keep safe! Peace out.

Happy Bday @daltono !! may this new cycle beat the past one in prosperity, abundance, love, and connections; and I hope you keep being part of Hive and help make it grow.

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Mr. @daltono, Happy Birthday!!! 😍 I'm still 22 years old, so I don't know what advice I should give to you. Hehe, but I have many wishes to pray for you on your birthday, and one of these is that you and your family have a long life and take care of your health. Of course, health is important!

And I also hope that you will become more successful and that your new dreams and goals now that you are 30 will come true! Cheers!

I hope that on your birthday you had a great time friend with your closest ones. Many blessings on your 30th anniversary. greetings and happy birthday

Happy Birthday! I hope it is shaping up to be the best one ever!! You are a prime example of how to grab life by the horns and make it conform to your will lol. I know you will make the next 10 years into something awesome and with your support tribe by your side, well....you can't miss!

That is very kind of you. It’s been a great day so far. I have a feeling my 30s will be some of my best years.

Happiest birthday to you man! Amazed by your story and admire your courage of leaving your leaving your job to pursue your passion! Wishing you the best of luck in everything you do! :)

That's a nice level-up! Congrats and may this level bring many new achievements and skills unlocked πŸ˜„

Happy birthday and congratulations on your content-creator journey!
Love your posts and always looking forward to your next stuff!

Happy Belated Birthday, Thanks so much for sharing your story. It will be interesting to see what you and Hive will do in 10 years. Look forward to seeing that. Quit worring about your hair bald is good also.

Happy born day my dude. Hope you had a good one!

!CTP

Happy Birthday to you my friend.

Heeeeeeeeeeeeeeey, HAPPY birthday @daltono

So you are October born too!! πŸ˜ƒ

untitled.gif

Yes indeed. Do you have a birthday coming up this month too?

Yeah πŸ˜…

Though I will have a bit more years than you, so let's keep it a secret lol πŸ˜‚

untitled.gif

a top secret on the blockchain πŸ˜‚ 😎

Happy birthday man! Hope you have a great day.

Congratulations friend and happy birthday to you

Happy Birthday! Wow! πŸ₯³

Happy Birthday to you. 🀍

I'm also a 1992 baby! Happy birthday @daltono! Congratulations and more blessings to come for the next 10 years! πŸ₯‚

Have you already had your birthday this year? Or is it later in the year?

My birthday was the very first month of the year.

Enjoy your thirties, amazing things and more blessings are about to come.☺️

Happy birthday I'm glad you are doing well.

Ooo that's a big one. After this you won't have to celebrate for another 10 years haha. Happy Birthday. I hope you have a great day

That would be my plan, but I don't think my parents or girlfriend would ever let me ignore my own birthday.

Yeah I hear you. I guess I mean like a big milestone celebration. 30 is a big one but there aren't really any milestones afterwards other than the decade ones - 40, 50...etc. there are more milestones when you're younger. 16 (driving) 18 (voting) 19 (drinking in Canada), 21 (drinking in the US), 25 (quarter century), 30, 40..etc

Yea that is very true.

Man, 5 years being on this amazing platform with this amazing community. I'm glad that you stuck to your path all of this years. I definitely aspire to be like you some day with that overwhelming fire to keep going. Happy birthday and the many more years to come. I believe that you will get to your goal.

Much love man, thank you. I know you can do it, you have so many great ideas and are such a cool dude.

I turned 40 this year! HBD brotha!

It truly is amazing considering I feel like I was just a kid yesterday still.

Welcome to my world young jedi.... Time ONLY moves at warp speed from here....

Happy Big 3-0 @daltono

Have an amazing celebration!

!CTP

Happy Birthday !

Happiest Birthday Buddy πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰, Wishing you many happy returns with sound health, more peace and happiness.

That's three decades. 30 years is no walk in the park. I also think that we're in the brink of something different, potentially world changing. How it's going to play out is what's still unknown.

I'm watching patiently to see how we continue to evolve (or devolve) as a species. I think that the path will be forward and not backwards.

I'm a bit impatient over here. The enthusiasm of the majority seems to lean on the evolution side so hopefully everything will turn out good.

Congratulations on your 30th birthday!

It was 3 decades with many changes, just like your story. Collect all the good you have done and increase it many times over. Then when you are 40, you will be a person who is close to perfection. One of the pillars of perfection in life that you have built is your genuine concern for the people you care about, Bro.

May you always be blessed and have all your goals and dreams come true.

I feel like a human PokΓ©mon. I have evolved from my base form multiple times. I wonder what I'll be like at LVL 40.

Happy Birthday Daltono!!!!!!. Wish you the very best of life and more goodness. Have a wonderful celebration man!!! 🍻

Happy birthday @daltono it really awesome to clock 30.

Happy Birthday !

πŸŽ‰πŸŽˆ
!PIZZA

Happy late birthday , you sound really happy , i wish you a beautiful year .
Best advice is to keep your freedom as long as possible .

Next year for you is BIG money year , make it super special in preparations πŸ‘πŸ»

Thank you so much. I am pretty darn happy and so thankful for that.
I believe that what you say about next year will become true.

It will ! No doubt in my mind

Happy birthday @daltono I wish long life and more favours to receive. Enjoy the day and have fun.

Happy 30th bud!

Happy birthday to the one and only daltono.
Wish you all the success and happiness

Congrats brother!!!
All the Best for youuu lml
Long tome without talk I hope everythings fine bro
Bless lml and enjoy your day

Thanks dude! It has been a bit. I'm glad to see you are still around and thanks for taking the time to wish me a happy b-day.

Your welcome lml yeah
All the Best!

Yes. I'm still here! We create a year ago a rock and metal culture and mΓΊsic Community here in Hive: The PukuMundo
And we are still here rocking and headbanging lml

how are you dear friend @daltono good day
How beautiful what you tell us about the evolution of your life, my congratulations for the beautiful life partner @flowerbaby
May you enjoy your day very much. Happy Birthday

Thank you so much my friend.

Happy Birthdaaaaaaaay brooooooooooooooo

Happy birthday! It was so good to hear a little about your journey, and I'm happy your life is going well! Wish you all the luck in the next 10 years. I have a feeling that Hive is gonna explode and we're all gonna be sitting pretty. I hope you enjoy your day!!

I appreciate that. Glad you enjoyed hearing a bit about my personal growth. We share the same feeling about our potential future.

Happy cake day and here's to many more successful orbits around the sun to come in your future :)

!PIZZA

There are 2 pages
Pages