You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Squirrel in our garden!

in Threespeak โ€ข 4 years ago

Well, I'd prefer to be outside too, but as you know, I edit my photos ๐Ÿ˜‰ lol

The YouTube video still doesn't work and Travelfeed didn't publish the post, so I had to copy all text to Ecency and upload also the images once again. The video might work tomorrow or I'll try to upload it again.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Sort: ย 

Oh yeah, if you can't ride, then edit mate, both is good for you!

Strange, as I have uploaded a video into YouTube and placed it into 3Speak a few days ago, but maybe there's a problem somewhere.

A tedious affair this I know. So you posted in Ecency, okay I will go and look.

Btw. I struggled to claim in my PeakD wallet for 3 days, but received advice to change the nodes and now it's working again.
All to do with the prep for the new HardFork!

Cheers and thanks!

It hangs at 95% - the upload was fast but the YouTube software doesn't want to process. If it still doesn't work tomorrow I'll upload it again.

It doesn't matter if I post with Ecency - the posts are on hive.blog as well as on peakd.com which I both use as well, depending on what I do ;)

I hope the hard fork will run smoothly like the last ones.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Yeah depending on the size of the video, as I don't do anything more than 1 minute.
But I have seen many that stretches into much bigger times, so it's strange that yours won't load.

Do you ever load in 3Speak?

You know, I have also been thinking about returning to Ecency, but haven't gotten that far yet.
I used to load fulltime in Esteem and Qurator. Melinda and I are old friends and so are Achkoo and Ewkaw.

Let's indeed hope that the flow won't be disturbed by the new HF my friend!

Cheers and thanks!

The video has not much more than a minute or so and only about 80 mb. Such an up or download takes a second only, but there's something with YouTube. I will sort it out tomorrow afternoon.
No, 3Speak isn't my thing - I usually don't make videos. I hope too that the hard fork will be run smoothly.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

A second only? Wow! Over here with our slow system I have to wait on a counter for up to 10 minutes to load a 1 minute video.

I placed my first video on 3Speak and I think that you saw it about Marian and Squirry, but the post did not do well at all. So Yeah, 3Speak is also history for me!

Btw. I didn't want to embarrass you by telling you on your post that the video did not work. I knew that it was hanging in YouTube because you told me and I figured that it would eventually load
So I complimented you on it in advance!

Cheers and thanks!

Cable internet is quite fast, but I still remember the times when my internet was even slower than yours.

I wanted to try d.tube but if I upload there it makes a post, but I just want to add a video clip to my posts sometimes โ˜บ๏ธ So I think I will stick with YouTube in future too.

Thank you Zac ๐Ÿ˜


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

We have cable here and a connection box on the front wall of our garden Hannes.
But the cheapest monthly option is too expensive for us.

So, we work off a small mobile modem that get's a signal from a tower on the mountain here. Just on misty and dense rainy days, we battle for signal lol.

I got that same "post" surprise when I uploaded a video on 3Speak. I mean how do you do a post just with one video?
Then after posting I looked at other posts. Some had long written parts and others just a few words.
That means that the post is totally reliant on the video income from the posting channel and there was none lol.

So yeah, I will also continue to drop the odd video in my posts as usual.

Cheers and thanks!

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.