You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DPOS/POS The Community Defense vs 51% Attacks

in Threespeak4 years ago

I'm not the smartest guy in the world...In fact, when it comes to all this tech stuff, I'm an idiot.

But when I read on Twitter that the Steem fan boys are screaming that HIVE 'stole' tokens in an air drop....Even I cringe.

Blows me away at how ignorant those statements are but like you said, there is motives for it because I cannot come around to think they actually believe what they are saying.

Hope you guys get your Steem back to be able to dump it. You guys took a massive hit for this blockchain, and that wasn't right. I do believe justice with side with you and the accounts that got robbed.

Sort:  

I'm also somewhat amazed that some people with big following simply can't figure out the difference between not getting new stuff and stealing existing stuff. Simply amazing. Last one I saw was a video by CryptoTips and she has forever dropped quite a few credibility points by not being able to see this.

Some have gone silent. I saw that there's another fork coming, Blurt? Maybe they will appear on that? Two I keep looking for are @exyle and @fyrstikken. Blurt took a snapshot on the Steem blockchain, that's a shame, as lots of us had powered down a lot. I don't think that's going to make the Hive community like them. Maybe some people are leaving DPOS entirely? I respect that much more than those that sided with Justin.