Painting Ya-Nerra Pt. 1

in Threespeak2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Prior to arriving in Tulum last March, I was in LA where I had been living for the past few months. This time-lapse is from about 2 days before myself and the group I was living with made our journey to Mexico where our lives would all change in many ways.
The woman I am painting, Nerra is good friends with Nichola, the woman sitting to the left of her.
Nerra is a flight attendant, and was in LA for a bit before her next flight. So we all went to the beach
and had a wonderful time. It's so amazing how a painting, photograph or video can
transport one back in time to a specific moment. We're all seeking to create wonderful
memories that we can look back on later in life and smile, laugh, cry or even use as lessons
of what not to do in the present.


▶️ 3Speak