Bitcoin Adoption in Africa is Exploding - Why That's Bullish for Price

in Threespeak4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Bitcoin Adoption in Africa is growing. Fast.

In this video, we'll be taking a look at what's happening, and why I believe that long-term this is extremely bullish for the price of Bitcoin.

🧠 FREE CRASH COURSE - Learn to securely buy, store and sell cryptocurrencies:

https://louis-thomas.teachable.com/p/buying-bitcoin-crash-course

🧠 Want to get smart about crypto investing? Download my brain here:

https://louisthomas.co.uk/download-my-brain/


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

The only downside I see is that most African governments are not actively supporting it, when it could be a panacea for them to level the playing field in terms of trade and trade financing.

I reckon when that does happen, it's going to have a huge effect

Hopefully they figure that out sooner rather than later!

It is good to see, I think Paxful is making waves here. Western union has been able to steal over a months salary from some of the worlds poorest people every year glad to see that changing.

Yes I've had several people tell me they're using crypto to get around ridiculous Western Union fees. It's beautiful to see!

Great video. Are the currencies of these countries being devalued? I saw headlines a while ago claiming that Bitcoin adoption in Lebanon (where I live) was up 200%, but that was wrong. In reality, the Lebanese currency simply got devalued by 75% compared to $ and BTC. They count adoption in terms of local currency used to buy bitcoin.