When we hit the road...

in Threespeak3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Summer is the time I can travel, as I have two months of summer holiday. Unfortunately, last year we didn't go anywhere, we just stayed in Spain. That was the first summer we skipped any travel, but this year we had it clear - the road is waiting for us. I arrived at my destination where I will be some time and checked the gallery of the phone. I made some short videos from the car, some moments that can bring closer the feeling we had for the last consecutive 3-4 days. In this video just part of Italy, Slovenia and Croatia will come, I forgot to shoot any video from France and Spain.

The last fragment of the video is from a place in Genova, Italy, where we took a short rest from driving. There were many works on the roads through the whole country, that made us go slower than it was planned. The other short parts of the road and fields are from Slovenia and Croatia. In the last-mentioned country, we missed one exit from the highway so for around 40km we drove on a road between some hay fields. That was nice too :)

In the video, the music you listen to is a recording of me playing a piece composed by Philip Glass.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Lovely landscapes! I guess I shouldn't complain, as Mexico can be very picturesque too, but I kinda miss Europe...

Ow, yes, there are so many different kind of landscapes in Europe, at least this route we went. I have some photos too that will come in another post without the video.
When was the last time you were in Europe?

Last time I was in Europe was in 2012, the year the world ended. 😜

It is the time then to come again to Europe and check out that we are still alive :DD

Well, you know, there seems to be more and more reasons not only to visit, but to get involved in some epic things... So yeah, I can see it happening ... soon.