You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community Token Talk - The Cutting Edge of Web 3 - Ep. 14

in Threespeak2 years ago (edited)

I agree.

Thank you for posting this, for supporting the free thinkers among us, and to @xeldal and @enki.

A few of us creative writers have lost curation because of our views. We can't earn much anymore, even on posts that are free of the types of views that are being downvoted.

Sort:  

The biggest upvote I ever got from @enki was zeroed and that has bothered me ever since. At least I know there is big accounts supporting me, but its unsettling to know how many free thinkers have been downvoted on Hive.

My first inkling of just how abusive downvotes could be was when I got in the middle of two whales, and a poem that I was extremely proud of got a heavy downvote. I myself had done nothing to either of those two, and the poem was about hawks. Now I sometimes don't post what I want to post, for fear of reprisal. I'm self-censoring, which of course is the purpose of downvoting content - it squelches posts with that type of content. Insidious censorship.

Thanks for the upvote on my comment :)

If you would like to help our project grow please consider delegating 500 to 1,000 HP to @informationwar.

The more delegations we get the better we are able to upvote reward people who post in #informatonwar #deepdives #politics #news etc.

Thanks!

I agree.

I am almost scared to check to see if I'm being downvoted or not. I've been on blacklists before.