Community Token Talk - The Cutting Edge of Web 3 - Ep. 14

in Threespeak2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Community Token Talk - CTT - the cutting edge of the new Web 3 world - Episode 14

MAIN

~~~ embed:kSbMU5CbFM0 youtube 5590 ~~~

the need for hive - Lex Freidman describes Hive but doesn't know about it

https://blog.blockstream.com/el-salvador-to-issue-1b-in-tokenized-bonds-on-the-liquid-network/ El Salvador volcano bonds

  • Hive Price

~~~ embed:1463545911166976008?s=20 twitter metadata:Y3J5cHQwc25ld3N8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vY3J5cHQwc25ld3Mvc3RhdHVzLzE0NjM1NDU5MTExNjY5NzYwMDh8 ~~~

[@crypt0snews] @crypt0

GUEST @taskmaster4450

SHIT WE FOUND

COMMENTS

https://hive.blog/hive-181335/@theycallmedan/pyikbzaz
@urun
@benthomaswwd
@celestal
@benthomaswwd
@deepresearch
@marc5


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

That Lex's podcast episode! I had listened it and had a similar moment: "wait, they're talking about Hive!"

Lex's podcast could literally be "Lex talks about Hive with random smart people (but he still doesn't know that Hive exists)". I've heard him mention it at least 4 times and I have only watched maybe 15 episodes.

You guys are living in the future, especially Task. I still can't get over how right he was about all the things I thought he was wrong about. Didn't realize I'm older than him on Hive too :-O

I have been reading a lot on SPK and anticipating the airdrop, but I will be sincere by saying I don’t understand the SPK initiative, how is it different from other utilities on Hive. I will be glad if some one can lead to where I can learn the basics of SPK. Tried watching the video, but I was lost and need some catching up.

@readthisplease the biggest innovation I understand is the hosting of videos. Today there is decentralized hosting of text and photo, even audio I think. But not videos. This is absolutely innovative.

Thanks a lot for taking your time to do this. I will check it out

😉
Its necesary for us to understand! Its an important thing!

I have alot of catching up to do!!
I got caught up in crypto wonderland again! This time it was splinterlands, and I spent some time shilling spknetwork and educating people about hive in their general chat.

I agree on the decentralization points, but I think we are years ahead from mindset.

The current state of investment is " invest in a leader". Investing in the community is something that will need more time in my opinion. Special investment funds want to call someone :P

I am a newcomer to hive blogs, I don't know much about the ins and outs of hive blogs, I continue to learn to develop in hives, I think this is a good place for investment,

Yes indeed it is, I was inactive for several months but now I'm back. Good luck

yes, thank you my friend, as newcomers to hive who still have a little hive power we have to study hard from people who are already great at hive, how do they develop and succeed, what i see is that everyone in hive is friendly and helps each other, i still I'm in the stage of finding myself and really looking forward to guidance from everyone, that's what brought me here.


~~~ embed:1464978552974106627 twitter metadata:aWxiaXNjb218fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vaWxiaXNjb20vc3RhdHVzLzE0NjQ5Nzg1NTI5NzQxMDY2Mjd8 ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Just listened to the first video up to 11:54 when you're discussing about the keys. I don't want to pretend that I understand everything you're talking about. As a newcomer to crypto space particularly on Hive, there are really ideas that are beyond me. I admire taskmaster4450's confidence that there is no need to rush and his points on new coins, NFT, and HBD. Did I get him correctly that he is looking forward to see Hive to be on the top 10 among cryptocurrencies? I also love to hear you talk about mass onboarding and Hive's uniqueness compared to other blockchains. Definitely, I will check the links you shared here and will complete the videos as my time allows. Thanks!

Welcome! Lots of new people joining the space and it's great to see. I want to fit your questions into next weeks episode.

Yes, my pleasure! Grateful for the upvote.

This is just going to change so many lives, I saw the video first on twitter and everything is coming so fast and at the right time.

untitled.gif

Hey Peeps
Wow being born into a mafia system where you owe from day one or get put in a cage.
Great description @theycallmedan
Awesome to have @taskmaster4450 on, i always find it interesting to hear what he has to say about things.
Learning so much from everyone, this is brilliant.
Will check out all the links in this post thanks for sharing.
Thanks for all your efforts.
Hive For Life
i-am-a-hive-lover-2.png

I think sir Lex Freidman describe it very well and I really appreciate his words. Threespeak sounds a great platform but my sign up attempts fail unfortunately. I'm following regular activities in Twitter. Thank you for sharing such great talk shows.

Sign up via email on 3speak then attach your Hive account to your 3speak account. If you still have any issues let me know

It saying that name already taken but I can't remember that if I sign up before there is no password reset option if I've already an account with the user name "shohana1" I tried many times but all attempts failed.
IMG_20211129_045755.jpg

@shohana1 did you manage to login?

Not yet unfortunately ☹️ @palimanali

Ok, don't give up! I remember having the same problem. Let me refresh my mind on how I solved it. I'll come back to you.

"if this is your username click here".. What happens when you click there?

We will see where the journey will lead us. !GIF happy

Congratulations @theycallmedan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 505000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 510000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21

I got value.

Thanks for this.

The future is very bright. Can't wait for SPK network and the airdrop. Keep up the awesome work. I'd love to help with any kind of testing I can. Recently did the PeerPlays test, so if there is going to be more I'm all about it. The power of community is undeniable.

Again I'm back in hive just because having some positive support when I found this kind of community token talk. Its more than a pleasure to watch such kind of talk shows where hosts and guests discuss important topics specially about crypto.
Big shout out for 3speak and sharing this in my twitter wall

Upvoted and rehived. Thanks for all the good info.

They Call Him Dan!

The video has alots of things that I didn’t know as a newbie on hive
But thanx to you all and keep it up.

Sincerely Soenita

In the last couple of months I've read a lot about hive, trying to understand the bigger picture.

And than It clicked!

The fact that anyone has the ability to distribute inflation they see fit is fucking mind blowing.

This is the pitch we should shill out there

A savage sink... Ragnarok sounds dope. I want in! Hold me over until God of War Ragnarok.

Thks guys for these talks, i really appreciate all the info you present. I'm really new to all this but still I'm understanding a lot AND getting crazy now about understanding the magnitude of web 3 in relation to dynamics of world powers as we know it today. I even get kind of scared about some of you guys being next Snowdens or such!

And best of all.. You don't get crazy with this bullruns, you stay calm and focused on bringing more Value to the blockchain, that is what you've been doing from the start.

Anyway.. Congratulations for this moment, when price is confirming your lucid vision.

Cheers! 🍻
@palimanali
Together we thrive.

Smart and literate people discuss ideas that can lead to the prosperity of many disadvantaged people! This is good! Wasn't this what Satoshi Nakamoto dreamed of?

I really like what you share, because it's all very entertaining and can be a motivation in my life, and I hope I can also be like you who always give brilliant suggestions and thoughts and also likes to help others. I salute your ability, thank you for sharing.

Over the years @taskmaster4450's posts made me stay on Hive. He gave hope and gave me a clear perspective of what Hive truly is. Thanks Task.

Thanks @theycallmedan @taskmaster4450 & @starkerz for this excellent discussion. You touched on some thoughtful and pertinent points throughout the show.

I joined Hive at the start of the year and have been popping in and out as my attention constantly gets diverted to the various other projects out there in Cryptoland. Recently though, I've felt something pulling me back here and I'm starting to get more involved in the Hive ecosystem. Podcasts like this reinforce my motivation to bring value and authenticity to the community.

Keep up the good work!

Thank you! Let’s keep up the buidl!!

Well recorded video.

if we talk about hive with smart people it is very useful. Sometimes when we talk to ordinary people, sometimes we don't believe that there is a hive. After I watched directly invite people to join, on an episode of the Lex podcast, I've been listening to and had an almost identical moment. "We'll just wait, they're talking hives"

if we talk about hive with smart people it is very useful. Sometimes when we talk to ordinary people, sometimes we don't believe that there is a hive. After I watched directly invite people to join, on an episode of the Lex podcast, I've been listening to and had an almost identical moment. "We'll just wait, they're talking hives"

Loading...

Hive MarketCap just surpassed one Billion Dollars USD!

8A13DB5F-A987-4B78-8F65-00A67A7F633B.jpeg

Please Support My Twitter Can]mpsign to get the hashtag #billiondollarhive to Trending.

It’s the easiest Hive Project this year!

8656A0E7-2050-4D3D-92F7-7FAE29A4A4CB.jpeg

Post

https://hive.blog/hive-167922/@shortsegments/hive-twitter-campaign-let-s-get-hashtag-billiondollarhive-on-trending-on-twitter

Now thats more like it

Screenshot_20211128-092705.png

This might be the first time I've interacted with you I believe. No idea what you are talking about. If you want to have a civil conversation we can get to the bottom of whatever you're talking about. you speak to me this way again, this will be the last time I interact with you.

You have not downvoted me yet (to my knowledge), so I will take this time to put in my good word for Frank.

He has a unique writting style, it's heavily laced with Poes Law so it's hard to tell if he is just trolling of shit posting at times, but I can usually see context that is original to his blog.

No one has ever been complaining in his comments about it being low quality, he just gets flagged without explanation.

I... Will take you up... On that offer.
Thank you.

I let a few people use my account to DV and I also DV myself. I do not have time to consistently curate myself 100%, I don't autovote at all. I know logiczombie and talked to him a few times, I do not remember DVing him. If you have the links I'll look into it. We as a community need to be more accepting of smaller downvotes and find a way to counter "nuke" DVs that target people relentlessly to zero.

Logiczombie hasn't done anything wrong, except question why he was getting downvote nuked. That in turn led to more downvotes for calling it out.

If you are going to proceed forward with 3Speak I don't see how you can have your account follow a downvote trail that occasionally nukes people unjustly and also promote the Free Speech at the same time, if you follow someone's trail you are implicitly agreeing with what they choose to downvote. Even if your downvote is a small % of the downvoting that happens, the trail you are following is sometimes nuking people unjustly. I say unjustly because sometimes it is just.

I write this comment not to attack you, but to point something out. If you don't have time to investigate why each thing is downvoted for the downvote trail you follow then you probably shouldn't follow that trail. I personally have only ever downvoted people who were scamming/plagiarizing/posting/death threats against myself and our team.

We as a community need to be more accepting of smaller downvotes and find a way to counter "nuke" DVs that target people relentlessly to zero.

I would not agree with that generally, I would if it was against people scamming/plagiarizing/posting/death threats/things not tagged NSFW when they should be. We don't really have a Haejin type situation anymore who is self voting themselves now that its 50/50 voting. Any post that is considered over rewarded last month is 2x to 3x more rewarded this month and nobody seems to care now. The whole over rewarded mind set should be done away with, unless someone is specifically doing something malicious like I mentioned above, it really doesn't matter how much their post earns(I mean the whales who upvote the trending page upvote color photo challenges and food recipes for 200 USD all the time, nobody downvotes those ever).

The ideological downvoting is going to come to an end because we can already negate most downvotes at this point, we are growing our group to have more and more HP. We have over 500k HP behind our group right now and I'm just getting started. That's only the people who upvote follow us, there's people like @enki and @xeldal with over 2 mil HP total who come in and upvote stuff too, as well as yourself sometimes and others.

Appreciate what you are doing for 3speak, also would appreciate you examine what's been going on with downvote trails being abused and remove any downvotes from @logiczombie.

Thanks Dan.

I agree.

Thank you for posting this, for supporting the free thinkers among us, and to @xeldal and @enki.

A few of us creative writers have lost curation because of our views. We can't earn much anymore, even on posts that are free of the types of views that are being downvoted.

The biggest upvote I ever got from @enki was zeroed and that has bothered me ever since. At least I know there is big accounts supporting me, but its unsettling to know how many free thinkers have been downvoted on Hive.

AWE-sum
Screen Shot 2021-11-21 at 4.54.27 PM.png

@r0nd0n I knew it was all your fault.

We are all watching, aren't we...

The issue here is that if you follow a downvote or upvote trail, that trail will eventually do things you dont agree with.

It's really time consuming to personally get everything that is upvoted or downvoted. The informationwar has upvoted stuff before that we had to later remove the upvote, but everyone who follows the trail also has to remove the upvote which they have to manually do. They usually dont remove it as who has time to be on hive daily.

That can create scenarios where people dont know their power is being used to downvote stuff they wouldnt want downvoted(or upvoted).

Lately the downvoted people are responding back, which creates bad PR for the downvoters and headaches to deal with theh didnt previously have to. Any bad PR with downvoting on Hiveis bad PR for decentralized and or free speech movements, there isnt any way to explain ones self out of it.

I think the best thing for most situations is to not join a Downvote Trail. The old ways of people being downvoted by huge amounts or nuked and accepting it are over, ideological downvoting has consequences. Some of the top witnesses will start to see they arent so high up as their support is eroded by the people they ideologically downvoted. @logiczombie and others are banding together and getting the word out to people to unvote the witnesses who downvote things that arent spam/illegal content/plagiarized content/etc.

Nobodies reign lasts forever and some of the top 20 witnessed could lose their spot just by asking 1 or 2 people to stop voting for them. Nobody is going to put up with this stuff any longer, this is a 5 year old chain and we need to move past ideology based downvoting permanently.

that target people relentlessly to zero.

you know enough to do a "little research"
I am a living breathing PERSON on this Block who 100% curates manually...

NOT A BOT!

if you want to BOT your chain work with your PALS
do it without MY Account ... PLEASE!

does THIS make sense?

no autobot shit please! I join the chai to avoid what You People are repeating and perpetrating from Other exploited Social Networks... knock it off! You DO NOT have a solid case to continue... and there WILL be repercussions.

simple enough for you?
I'll be sendin you a landline phone number where you can call me if you need to explain further ...
as I am disabled and cannot deffend myself the way YOU. think I need to behave.

Screenshot 2021-09-09 6.46.43 PM.png