Digital Whale Art - Showing the struggles

in Threespeak2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This is a video I have posted before but on Youtube....blah!!! This time I took the video that comes from the Procreate Drawing app and edited the video. I used Apple Imovie to ad an intro transition, some music, and an exit transition with credits. I also used the app Handbrake to compress and resize the video.

This being some of my first videos I am slowly learning how to make them better. One thing that I found difficult was finding "Free" music. While many sites will say "free" music, some want you to create a user account, while many also want credit for the music. I fully understand the credit and the need for artists to make money off of their artwork. I don't consider myself a true artist in the sense that I live the life and need the income, so I put out my artwork out there for free to be used in what ever manner. Maybe someday someone will commission me for artwork if I ever get good enough, but I also don't want to force people to give me credit or put a link or information of my artwork if they don't feel like it, and that is what many of the "Free" music websites do.

I like the fact that the website www.whatfunk.com lets you download the music and you don't have to reference them at all if you don't want to. There are some rules like you can't use their music to start a competing website with their music and other similar type of rules, but for posting in your videos, you don't have to credit them at all. Since they make it so easy to find music I like for my videos to create a sense of drama and excitement, I find myself giving them credit nonetheless. Strange how that works! Force someone to do something, and they usually then don't want to but give them to option if doing so if they so chose, and sometimes they do!!

I watched a Netflix video on the Ocean and whales, put it on pause and made this Digital image from that still video shot. I stated, this is earlier artwork early in my Apple Ipad 6th Gen with Pencil using Procreate. I exported the Procreate Time-Lapse video and then edited that in Apple Imovie. Hope you all Enjoy!

Happy Holidays, Solistice Day, Kwanzaa Day, Chanukah, Feliz Navidad, Happy New Year, Merry Xmas, Good Cheer and a Merry Good time to All.

Full Steem Ahead!

+++ @streetstyle


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Oh my heart! I was scrolling through my feed, and even though I saw tons of posts with, "Error, double post because of 3speak glitch - please don't upvote." But even still, when I saw this post in my feed, I was like... HE'S BACK!

Then I realized this was also a glitch in the matrix and...

Still looking forward to the day that I see a new post in my feed and it's actually you coming back to the blockchain! Sending lots of good thoughts your way.

dear friend, fight to find it, a pleasure to hear from you, I am very grateful for all the support you gave me in previous years, I hope you are well, I always remember you with much love, I am still here doing something to help me, it has already been very hard years For my friend, luckily the covid has not reached my community, but I recently lost my mother from a stroke she had, but I am overcoming a little there, although it is very hard, overkillcoin has helped me with some hives that I lent myself power, for a long time I have not been able to find them hahaha they are lost but I hope they do not forget me that I will not do it I have much to be thankful for and I am counting on you, a kiss, a hug and many blessings from Venezuela dear friend

I Have try to watch your video but its tell- no more video or author remove the video..... 🙄