You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Entrepreneur #5: Understanding wLEO, Hive University, Merchant Adoption.

in Threespeak4 years ago (edited)

Great video, and thanks for mentioning Hive University!

I've spent years trying to onboard my friends, but haven't ever had a real resource like this that I could send someone to in order to make the process of learning about this crazy place. It can be a lot to take in for someone who's only used to using "traditional" social media

I'm currently getting started on Lesson 2 which will be quaintly titled 'Don't forget your wallet and keys!'. It will explain everything a new user needs to know about what each of the different keys are for, and explain the difference between HBD, Hive, and Hivepower! After that, each lesson will cover more and more complex topics like Dapps, delegation, witness voting, and more!

As far as the "Scholarships", each lesson will end with a short "advertisement" for a project, Dapp, community, or even just a personal blog in order to introduce our new users to some of the cool things they can interact with here on Hive! I believe these sponsored ads are a win for everyone involved, and allow me to keep the main HiveU courses completely free, even after I create a dedicated website or Dapp for it. Each sponsorship will cost $25, and take the form of a hyperlinked image and about 50 words promoting the sponsor. Feel free to reach out to me on Discord (thatsweeneyguy#7660) to secure a future sponsorship spot.


Just a side note here: You should definitely include the #hivehustlers tag on your videos for this series. We're all about entrepreneurs, and this type of content fits perfectly within our community! I'm actually the team Curator for @hivehustlers, so I'd love to see more of this series when I'm looking for content to be included in our weekly curation showcase.

Sort:  

Thanks bro! Sounds good! Yeah you're right it can be a lot to get your head around if you're a newbie. Hmmm sounds cool! I might do a sponsorship promoting my blog! I'll add you on Discord now. Ah thanks mate, yeah i'll do that! Maybe I might even post my content in the HiveHustlers community. Thanks for the encouragement and support! I've followed you too!

Posted Using LeoFinance