You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From The Looks And Sounds Of Things

in Threespeak3 years ago

It has been confirmed by some of the leading doctors in the universe Dr. Spock, Dr. Seuss, Doc Holiday, Dr. Frankenstein, and of course, the heralded Dr. Fauci, @dandays is totally out of his gourd.
He is not considered a danger to others, just as long as you get the hell out of his way when bicycling, but the unanimous consensus is that he is a danger to himself. If you spot this person, please contact local authorities, don't attempt to apprehend this guy on your own he may accidentally run you over.

Now let's get into the meat of this attempted suicide.

Right off of the bat, the video shows him navigating a ledge about 6" wide with a steep drop to his left.

Wheelies over standing water while speeding around various boulders.

Rounding narrow banked corners at excessive speeds is always a good indication that this person has a death wish.

Another indication of impending suicide comes when he stops, tosses a rock over the edge to measure the vertical distance between himself and the water. Many suicidal people do this from very tall buildings, making sure that the fall will put them in their grave and not just cripple them for life. Although he determined that the vertical drop would be substantial, he figured the drop could leave him with nothing more than a couple more bum limbs.

At the 12:27 mark, you can clearly see has failed attempt to drive over the edge of the narrow path.

The cover image is also very disturbing. The very first box that was checked was Helmet It's obvious why you never get a glimpse of his head while riding. I'm positive that this box was falsely checked so that he could avoid the wrath of @farm-mom.

At the 9:45 mark, you can see how normal people go out for a leisure bike ride, @dandays jaunt is anything but normal.

The last indication is one that is very easy to recognize, whenever you are viewing another person doing something and YOUR ANUS starts to pucker up, save a life, call the authorities.

I have nothing more to say, except that one day down the road I was hoping to meet this dude, shake his hand and swig down a bottel of maple syrup with him. I figure if this type of behavior continues, before the authorities can wrestle him into a straight jacket, this met and greet may not be able to happen.

STAY SAFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sort:  

I had to go dig it up. Wasn't even sure I still had it.

img_4214.png

That, and if I could reblog comments, this one would be trending. Thanks man, really. You even doc'd times, how cool is that? I'm looking forward to going through them with you.

Eh, that ledge at the beginning is crazy right?! Did I tell you that wasn't just my second time down that hill, it was my second time down any hill on that bike. The few people I saw on that ledge were walking their bikes.

Shit! I almost forgot the funniest part of this. I looked up Gourd before I proceeded reading your comment. 'Off his what?' I had to read three definitions before I found one that said hard shelled nut. Dude.. whether or not that's the definition you intended, the fact I had to look it up is funny.

I just watched that part again where I threw the rock. I honestly didn't think you could get a good idea how far down the water was so I threw the rock--glad it worked. But not until you said something did I check it out just now and dang.. I guess I got pretty close to the edge.

Helmet, yeah! That's what Pura said when she watched it.. "you did that without a helmet the first time?!" Something like that. That part where I come in a little too hot around a turn before rolling good through all them trees, toward the end kinda, that was the first time I rode that section. Plus the helmet has the dock the GoPro attaches to so it's a multi-use tool.

Pura said the same thing about dude on the bike, that's funny. I said, 'nah wait, there was three of them.' Hmm.. I'm still not sure what happened to the other two but I'm pretty sure I remember seeing three. Like seeing double only one more.

I'm glad you liked this one man, thanks a lot! I went on your advice and stuck to the longer version. I just didn't like the way the speed adjustment messed with the sound.

And that part about passing around the maple. Oh dude, it's a date.

doc'd times,

We're both pretty clever, wouldn't you agree.

I forgot to ask you in my first reply, I guess I was consumed by the Doc thing, and the reckless abandon I was witnessing!!

What kind of bike is that? It did the job, I'd give the rider an A-plus, and the bike an A plus, plus. The bike gets the higher grade for carrying your ass the entire distance without coming completely apart.

Out of Your Gourd was a common saying back in the day, at least in my neck of the woods.

hard shelled nut

That is exactly the one!!

Cool helmet, I figured that was where the camera was attached, or my other thought was, maybe this dude is riding with one hand on the handlebars and the other one on the camera.

Like seeing double only one more.

I know you don't drink, but the above statement tells a different story. 😁

The entire ride, without the music and any other adjustments, made you feel like you were part of the ride, hell I even ducked a few times and found myself leaning into turns.

You must have had some really good times on the bikes strapped with C CCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC.

Happy you're still around, let's keep it that way!!!!

Yes'ir you are clever!

Man that's so cool you were tensing up with me. Trust me, if you tensed up on the video I likely was tensed up too.

That bike. Dude I shopped around for awhile til I got one. I had an idea what I wanted. It took awhile. From the dirt bike days, you learn when racing and competition like that, you 'gotta trust your equipment.' Cuz not all equipment will do the same thing.

I even had to point it out to both myself and Pura--notice how you don't even hear the bike making sounds? All mechanically tight and ready, no squeaking or clanking. I shopped new and used and, for the money, I couldn't beat the deal on that bike and I spent about a month searching.

It's a 2018 model. Made by Fuji. It's an Auric One.1. The thing's made for downhills.

Man did you see I got 100% Upvote from @threespeak on this one?! That really boosted my confidence. I wasn't sure if the platform would appreciate downhills like that, maybe it's a more story driven, photography, family type joint you know? Wasn't sure if that video was gonna find its place. That upvote sure did give me some confidence--more to come!

Only two runs though.. that's all I get. Pura's rule

Good morning @thebigsweed! Happy whatever day this is.

You obviously got your money's worth. Shopping around paid off.

I saw the post hanging at the $2.50 mark for a while and was scratching my head. Just before retiring dropping dead last night, Robin asked me if I had seen your post lately. I hadn't and she told me that you had gotten a nice bump.
We were both happy for you.

I wish you knew how cool it feels to have you guys talk about my articles outta authentic interest.

Much love to @farm-mom.

Got blue skies again today my man, ain't seen it for a few days (hope I can see the star of Bethlehem tonight). I already been talking to the bicycle:

'You and me today.. I'll do me, you do you. I'll keep us on the trail, you just stay together.'

What's on your agenda today? You're not still blowing snow blowing are you?

Have about another 3 hours of digging out the truck, shoveling off the back deck, and uncovering the woodpile.

Busy day today. We're headed to Jersey for the weekend., leaving very early tomorrow. With two of our kids having to work Christmas day at the hospital, we're getting together to celebrate as a family over the weekend.

Christmas Day we'll be hanging by ourselves.

Man I admire your family nature!