You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Web2 vs Web3 - Let's Talk About It

in Threespeak3 years ago

What is weird is how they - the big bad tech people, think us humans would like the dumbed-down, heavily censored version of entertainment. This is why comdeians are some of the unsung heroes of dark times. This walking on eggshells creates a gap in the entertainment market, and then your clever comedians can come in, poke fun and clean up house. Because no matter how much you censor people, saying the fucking truth will always feel good and sound good.

I'm just happy we finally have the tools to take our ball and go to our own game. The field we're playing on isn't owned by anyone but us. It's a very amazing, liberating feeling to look back at the years of my content here and know not one of those posts was shadowbanned or outright deleted. I can't say that about ANY other platform I've ever been on. Quora gave me "top writer" for some random year I forget, yet I would say 20% of my post were deleted off the face of the planet. So they even censor those they like. It's a very strange world out there, and they call us the crazy ones.

Sort:  

Real comedy does a fine job of doing its thing. Fake comedy like those late night shows, Colbert, Kimmel, those guys. That's just straight up brainwash. Political comedy is not comedy, it's pure laziness, telling a guaranteed lopsided audience exactly what it wants to hear, with a goddamn applause sign and laugh track backup dancers.

It's no wonder CNN hates Trump. Dude wanted to take profits away from big pharma; now look at the ads on CNN. Big pharma. That's not a coincidence.

And yes, I can't imagine having to start from scratch someplace else, having years worth of work wiped away, all because one day I wrote about killing someone, added cartoon violence, and tagged it 'funny'.