Sort:  

Something went wrong on the lightning side and my automated system didn't cope properly. I've manually refunded.

Normally I see this happening but something about this broke my alter system. Always good to let me know if something doesn't complete in a minute or so!

Actually, it was weird this time, I saw for about 3 or 4 minutes how the the message window was telling waiting for "Ligning reply transaction" so I thought it was like node confirmation or so, and then, suddenly a message of "Error" appeared closing the transaction...

It's hard to explain but the web site you're using has no direct connection to the system which actually pays lightning invoices. Sending Hive is the only way that system knows to do something. As a result I can't really communicate back except via a transfer of Hive.

Lightning can fail in a zillion ways and I've tried to account for them all, every now and then it fails in a different way! Anyway as soon as I know about it, I can fix it.

For the moment I haven't had any other issue, and I'm using the same web site for the invoicing

I will try again later and will let you know if it fails again, ok?

Looks like it's going through right now 😎

Yes, now worked!
Thanks again!