You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Q&A with @TheyCallMeDan about Hive & Decentralized Social Media

in Threespeak3 years ago

Dan,
You and this community have really sparked some new & incessant activity in my brain--trying to come up with ways to expand the Hive universe. You've got the platform developed and primed; you just need to get the masses to come [cue Field of Dreams voice in the field]


A student came up to me after your Q&A session and asked if I would be willing to be the faculty sponsor / advisor for a new 'crypto' student group they are wanting to organize on campus. I said "Sure!"
I am going to meet with them soon and brainstorm ways to increase awareness of Hive on campus--ways to get students in general comfortable about crypto and excited about decentralized social media, to steer existing content creators this way, etc.
I'll keep ya posted!