A Week in the Life of a Marketing Intern: Week 3 Chronicles

in Education & Training4 months ago (edited)

Hello, everyone! Here I am again for another blog content. How's your day been? I hope you all are doing well and fully motivated to get through the week. Anyway, the blog that I am going to share today is the continuation of my Internship journey. This time, I will be highlighting the occurences that transpired specifically on the third week. Should we get started?

IMG_20240303_105329.jpg

IMG_20240303_105257.jpg

A little huddle and chit chat before work started. I really love my team. They are super nice, great collaborators and creative. We talked about a lot of things. There's no space for awkwardness, we just work together with one common goal. We shared similar goofiness too and it would feel so calm just to be around with this group of talented people.

Here we go... WORK IS WORK

IMG_20240303_110257.jpg

IMG_20240303_110158.jpg

IMG_20240303_110221.jpg

We were currently working on a project. Miss A assigned us to do marketing content on one of their partnered developers new projects. I have already mentioned in the previous blogs that our company has partnered with accredited developers. With that context, as a real estate company, we help them do the marketing stints. We highlight their projects developments, building amenities and amazing features that would entice the prospects buyers out there. All of these will then be posted to the company's official facebook page.

CONTENT SHOOT

IMG_20240303_111733.jpg

IMG_20240303_111718.jpg

IMG_20240303_111703.jpg

This time, we focused on content shoot. It's for the Fb reel. I really thought it would be that easy but I was wrong. We need to prepare script, concept and a little touches of creativity. Good thing, we work together as a team. We do the division of work. One has to do with script writing, another would be assigned for editing and one for being the videographer. After the shoot, I realized how important it is to prepare all the necessary materials when you are on set. Coordination among the team should also be on top of the list.

SITE VISIT

IMG_20240303_115145.jpg

IMG_20240303_115205.jpg

IMG_20240303_115221.jpg

Another site visit again. We were privileged enough to come along together with the company's marketing staff. As we arrived at the location, we were greeted with this lush green scenery. As the negotiation took place, we also did our part to take photos and videos for our marketing materials. It's a little hard to say goodbye when it's time for us to go home. It's really a nice area and I can't stop just staring at the scenery.

ANOTHER PKS (Product Knowledge Seminar)

IMG_20240303_175207.jpg

IMG_20240303_174942.jpg

IMG_20240303_175034.jpg

This week, our PKS centered on one of the accredited developers of our company, Primary Homes. Going to the venue, I guess luck was on our side since we were able to arrive early. We were not stuck in traffic. We had the calming entrance and were greeted by their accommodating staff. Afterwards, the PKS started and we eagerly listened to the speaker. We were fed with information about the company and their old and current projects coming up. To be honest, I admired how calm the speaker was. I felt like every word he uttered left its mark on our mind. He's really a speaker. Overall, we learned so much from this PKS and we can't wait to attend more in the coming days.

IMG_20240303_180832.jpg

This week has been an extraordinary experience. I learn the importance of being patient, collaborative and being that person who is willing to learn. I also came to realize that there is no such thing as tiring as long as you love what you are doing. I can't wait to experience and learn more in the next coming days!

That's what I've got for you today, my dear Hivers! I hope you enjoyed reading my Internship experience. Until next time!

Sort:  

Keep fighting for your future guyss, you will get it someday

Thank you, sir!🤗

Happy to see you guys doing well in your internship. Stay safe always😇❤

Thank you, @digdeeper2 ! 🤗

Your internship journey sounds both exciting and enriching! It's inspiring to see your dedication and teamwork shine through in every task. Keep embracing every experience and learning opportunity that comes your way. Looking forward to hearing more about your adventures!