THE FEELING OF DEJA VU...

GOOD DAY, EVERYBODY! I'M HERE TODAY TO SHARE MY DISTANCE LEARNING EXPERIENCES.🥰

Aesthetic Photo Color Palette Mood Board Photo Collage_20240417_111525_0000.png

Due to the extreme heat index, public schools are in the implementation of blended learning. For the sake of all of the students' safety, they are asked to stay in their respective houses and there, they will do school tasks assigned by their teachers.

ONLINE CLASS

IMG_20240408_082855_HDR.jpg

IMG_20240411_091258_HDR.jpg

We had our online class 3 times for the past 2 weeks. The experience was okay, it somewhat felt like 2-3 years ago. Because of this, I remember my experiences before, when classes were cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic. That's why it feels like deja vu, but this time, face-to-face classes are suspended because of the high heat index.

MAKING OF SCHOOL TASKS

IMG_20240416_221108.jpg

This project is for our Filipino subject, we were tasked to make a scrapbook about the famous novel of Dr. Jose P. Rizal, which is the El Filibusterismo. I made such a big mess on my table because I had a lot of papers and pictures to cut out hehe. But nonetheless, I really enjoyed making the scrapbook although I took about 7 hours making it 🥲. We had other projects that we needed to do, like answering modules, doing performance tasks, etc., but the scrapbooking is what I enjoyed the most.

Although there was a bunch of schoolwork to do, I still managed to do almost everything and I had less schoolwork to do. I'm really glad that I got rid of my habit of procrastination which leads fo to cram my work. I thought it was almost impossible for me to stop procrastinating but no, it was possible. With great determination and discipline, I was able to somehow lessen my procrastination habits.

IMG_20240412_184851_HDR.jpg

IMG_20240412_173943_HDR.jpg

Because I only had less schoolwork to do, I was able to go out and enjoy myself. I went to church and went out to thrift some clothes ^^.

OVERALL EXPERIENCE

Up to this day, face-to-face classes haven't come back yet but I wish they would come back sooner. I would prefer that I finish my grade 10 life in school rather than just staying in the house. I miss doing my friends and classmates and I also miss bonding with them. Overall, distance learning is not that bad but also not that good. There will be a lot of opportunities that we will miss if face-to-face classes don't come back the soonest. But either way, I will just enjoy this experience and especially, learn lessons from this.

THANK YOU FOR READING MY BLOG, DEAR HIVERS! STAY HYDRATED!💪🏻💕

Sort:  

Congratulations @mholldy08! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge

This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

You are totally right Ma'am @mholldy08 face-to-face classes is more interactive than distance learning because you can be with your friends and classmates. However, distance learning is also challenging.

Yes ma'am. It's really hard to just stay in the house, there really is a need for students to be in school to learn.