STENCILLING ON CLASS CHAIRS

image.png

hello..., good morning everyone, hope you are all having a good time.

Today got me working on the school new chairs that was bought...trying to keep an identity on the chair using the school abbreviation, we call it stencilling

Process:
I started with the use of pencil sharpened to a pin point, a ruler and a card board
Using construction lines, I drew the straight lines vertically and horizontally in accordance to the size and height of the letters I want to print on the chairs as shown below:

image.png

image.png

image.png

The construction lines are meant to make the letters uniform, legible and well proportioned, after this...I then cut out the parts which are not to be used for the printing or stencilling using a cutter as shown below:

image.png

image.png

image.png

After separating the letters as shown, I now dipped a piece of foam into a can of oil paint and then placed it on the pasted letter which were already fixed to the chairs at a desirable position to give the shape of the letters representing the school name

image.png

image.png

I was very careful when adding the oil paint to the chairs so that the paint will not blur out of the expected spaces kept on the paper

image.png

How is my work, this is how we apply stencilling on objects...
I hope u will try it someday, Thank you for reading through my blog

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png