As a Medical Technology Student

received_5472801806137416.jpeg

Hello Hivers! It's Missbeaute! Join me as I share with you my journey as a medtech student.

First of all, being a medtech student is both chaotic and fun. There are many chances that you will encounter situations like forgetting the happenings of the people around you because you are too immersed in studying for the upcoming exam. That's a fact that most students can't deny, especially with so much pressure building up in themselves.

If I were to generalize my life as a student, it's really hard because most of the time, you will be so drained and tired. Even if you plan to take a 5-minute nap, it will take you the whole day to wake up because your body is in need of rest, which you can't give for quite some time. However tiresome it is, I still enjoy my life as a student because I am always excited whenever we are about to perform the upcoming laboratory experiment. There is so much adrenaline that goes up in my body and so many butterflies that keep me giggling.

Medtech, as you all know, is one of the most difficult programs to take, as it embarks on a different kind of level in pre-med and also prepares you for the medical profession, where your dreams of becoming a doctor are within reach. However difficult it may be, I will always believe that hard work pays off. Even if I miss my breakfast for attendance, even if I miss my 8 hours of sleep, and even if I miss going out for fun, I will always love whatever difficulty I choose to deal with.

received_905957913781052.jpeg
IMG_20230228_083240_1.jpg
IMG_20230228_083142.jpg
IMG_20230228_083054.jpg
IMG_20230228_083424.jpg

My life as a student is not as aesthetic as you all would think; there are a lot of things that are hidden behind the camera. My fear and nervousness won't be shown to the camera. My goal of perfect experimentation has driven me to sacrifice my health most of the time. There are a lot of stories that we don't share, and I know that all students are like that. Behind our success, there is a painful process along the way. And that happens because we cannot afford to attain that success if we only believe in luck.

Every day, I would study at dawn and at night. Sometimes, I would pull all-nighters during examination week, and coffee really helps me to stay awake most of the time since I really palpitate, so I'm much more awake. But sometimes, it also puts me to sleep, as it also drains me. We can never deny that studying is the best way to make you sleep (I'm not kidding), and it also increases your knowledge. That's why it's like a double-edged sword that you need to use wisely to be wise in every decision you need to make in your life.

20230309_194638.jpg

As a 3rd-year medtech student now, I am proud of what I've achieved so far. Those sleepless nights, draining days, stressful faces, chaotic mind, the back and forth traveling from Cebu doctors’ university to Danao, which really drained me as I went to school as early as 4 am to attend my 7:30 class, then arrived home at 9 pm because of traffic, those neck and back pains, the headaches, and many more. Those difficulties are what molded me into who I am today—to be much stronger and to be more patient every day. It made me think again that those are worth it as to what I am now, a 3rd year medical technology student. I am still striving and trying to survive whatever difficulties awaits me because I am a fighter and a beauty in itself, and I never back down without a fight.

IMG_3359.JPG

DAAB72D7-4009-40FD-9D35-0149B7BD3C18.jpg

received_832560857766001.jpeg

To those students out there who are still trying to take up their courses and go to college, just pick what you are really passionate about. Choosing your passion may be difficult now, but it'll all be worth it soon. Always pray to God and keep believing in him.

Storms may cloud our judgment, but there's always a rainbow to give us a variety of colors in our dark minds. Salute to all the medical practitioners out there; you have my utmost respect always! Thank you for taking the time to read my blog. See you on the next blog!!

received_636280737909652.jpeg

Xoxo missbeauté ♡

Sort:  

How wonderful @missbeaute, I really look up to you. I'm a STEM student myself and I look forward to going through all the storms and difficulties that come with it. Padayon lang jud ta miss!🙌✨

Awwwieee thank youuu for reading indayy!!! You can ask me if you want advices in going college and pickin your college program :)) padayon!!

You can do it, just believe in yourself, stay focused and we look forward on your success. God Speed🙏🙏

Thank you so muchhh!! I appreciate this!! Godbless

You are welcome, take care and enjoy being a student, 😊

Weldone dear, goals and careers are not always easy but after all the ups and downs you will definitely enjoy it, been a medical student is not for a weakling but for a strong person like you, weldone dear.

Thank you so muchh miss!! I'll definitely put that in mind to enjoy things and to be strong in any storms that's coming thru my way.

Good luck on your journey @missbeaute!🥰

Thank uu so muchhh bb!! Godbless on our journey

Congratulations @missbeaute! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024