EMBRACING CHALLENGES: A JOURNEY OF LEADERSHIP AND RESILIENCE

Hello Hivers, it's me again @queeniemary with a new blog. This month of 2024 has been a month full of blessings for me, despite the many problems, I firmly believe that God is good.
From January 23-25, our school, Cebu Technological University, conducted leadership training for all students, including myself, as a college student. This training aims to help students build their confidence, perseverance, and unity, and develop a leadership personality, which are all crucial qualities for us.

DAY 1 OF OUR LEADERSHIP TRAINING

IMG_20240208_221702.jpg
My Team (catfish) I ask this picture from my friend

On the first day of training, we were assigned to form a group. The name of our group is "PANTAT" or in English "catfish".I had assumed that we would only have an orientation and some simple activities, as it was just the beginning. I did not anticipate that the day's activities would be challenging. They blindfolded us, and all we could see was darkness. They made us crawl with obstacles around us. It was so tough that my knees hurt a lot and I could not stand up straight. Just when I thought it was over, they blindfolded us again and put us in a room. I could sense that the lights were off. They played creepy music and told us to find our groups while still blindfolded. I was terrified at the time, but I realized that I had to face my fears, which is why I joined the training.

SOME GLIMPSE OF OUR TRAINING

2A.jpg

We were blindfolded. I asked my classmates for the pictures because I didn't have any.

On the first night of our training, I was shocked because they blindfolded us again. My eyes were hurting a lot because we had been doing blindfolding activities from morning to evening. In the evening, they had us walk blindfolded to our next destination. I think it was around 8:00 PM. What shocked me even more was when they made us crawl in the mud and sprayed us with water. It was so cold, and imagine, we were wearing white T-shirts, because we weren't allowed to wear colored ones. So, our white T-shirts turned brown. It was quite funny.

SOME GLIMPSE OF OUR DIRTY T-SHIRT

2f.jpg

Our dirty t-shirt

DAY 2 OF THE TRAINING

On the second day, we were relieved because we were finally not going to be blindfolded again. However, they made us walk from our school to the ocean. As we walked, our skin was burning from the sun, but we still persevered. When we arrived at the ocean, many challenging activities were waiting for us.
First, they made us crawl in the sand and eat an apple. It was difficult because the apple didn't taste good; they had soaked it in seawater. After that, they made us swim in an ocean that was full of dirt and mixed with canal water. We had to complete the task of retrieving bottles from the ocean.
There were many challenging activities they made us do. Some of us surrendered, but I always told my team that we had to survive and fulfill the tasks.

THE MOST CHALLENGING ACTIVITY

2B.jpg

More challenging activities

DAY 3 "A DAY TO REMEMBER"

Finally, it's the last day of our training. Early in the morning, we went to the venue for our awarding ceremony after three days of intense training. I feel so excited and grateful for the experience. Before the awarding, we performed our final task, an interpretative performance. It was not seen as a competition, but rather as a chance to showcase our skills and have fun.

INTERPRETATIVE PERFORMANCE

IMG_20240208_215412_414.webp

This picture was taken of me by my friend.

After the performance, we proceeded to the awarding ceremony. I was overjoyed when we were announced as the 3rd place overall. I never expected that we would achieve such a ranking, considering the number of talented teams present. To my surprise, my name was called, and I was awarded "The Best Team Leader." I never anticipated receiving this award, especially with so many other outstanding leaders in the competition. I give it all to God as a tribute to His goodness.

2D.jpg
Some of our selfies

During the training, I had the opportunity to meet many friends from higher levels. We supported each other through the enjoyable and challenging moments. I learned a great deal about effective leadership, understanding that perseverance, humility, and listening to others' suggestions are essential qualities for a leader. Although the training was tough and tiring, I genuinely enjoyed the experience.
I am grateful for the opportunity to participate in this training program as it will greatly benefit my personal growth and future endeavors.

2E.jpg

Me and my Friends
How about you? Have you ever attended any leadership training programs or workshops? Feel free to share your experiences or any other topics you'd like to discuss. I'm here to listen.
Thank you for taking the time to read my blog. I hope you enjoy it, and I kindly ask for your support on this journey. Stay tuned for my next blog. God bless you all.

Sort:  

Congratulations @queeniemary! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you for supporting me💗💗

Kuyawa gyud aning @queeniemary uy, keep it up po, God bless. Enjoy your journey ☺️

It is all by the grace of God po

It was tough and hard all throughout the whole training but in the end you achieved your goal and made everyone proud! Keep going and moving forward to the bright future @queeniemary!

Thank you. It was really hard but if you want to grow this kind of training will help you.

Keep safe always @queeniemary friendship is everywhere and it's rare to find someone who truly value your friendship

You're right, it's really hard to find true friends now a day

what a productive day you had @queeniemary it's refreshing to see this kind of activities in life! keep going and enjoy being with your friends because y'all are so genuine ❤️

Thank you. The activities is hard but it helps me a lot to grow

Participating in some trainings like the one you had is one of the best way to meet new people and gained new experiences. My congratulations for bagging the award of being the best Team Leader. Rooting for you @queeniemary and the rest of the team.

Thank you. Though I never expected to receive that award but God is good because he gave me that award.

Joining an event like a summit can mold us into becoming good leaders. Good luck on your journey, @queeniemary.

Thank you, the summit helps me a lot to be a better leader.

I'm glad that you are a part of our 3rd Summit Leadership event, @queeniemary. Keep fighting in your life, and congratulations on surviving!

It was hard actually, all you can think is to surrender🤣 but thanks to God we survive

I can see you enjoyed your training with your friends though it was hard. Keep learning and growing! 😊

Thank you po. I am learning because of this training.

Congrats for the successful training @queeniemary 🥰.

Thank you, though the training is so hard we manage to survive and thanks to God for that success