No One Should Left Behind: ADM Alternative Delivery Mode of Learning Capability-Building

Hello, Hivers! It's nice to be back 🥰. I am just quite busy these past few weeks. I am hoping you are in a good mood this day.

One of the activities I am busy with is attending a Capacity-Building for School Heads and School ADM Coordinator/s.

Our Department of Education trained us on the Alternative Delivery Mode of learnings to answer the problems we had in terms of Learners at risk of dropping out.

IMG20240502131043.jpg

I am proud that one of my teacher was chosen as the speaker of this Capability Building. Our school is fortunate enough for we can easily approach the expert if we had questions in the implementation of this program.

IMG20240503101445.jpg

We have five participating Districts in this training namely Daanbantayan 1, Daanbantayan 2, Medellin, San Remegio 2, and Tabogon.

IMG20240503101422.jpg

IMG20240502085524.jpg

IMG20240502083345.jpg

IMG20240502083242.jpg

With this training, my mind was opened to all the possible ways of dealing with learners who have problems with schooling.

As a school leader, it is frustrating at the end of the school year if we find out that there were learners who did not make it.

With this, I can say I have a lot on my mind on how to deal if I can meet the same situation as before.

Well, I cannot deny that some of these Alternative Delivery Mode were already practiced or used in our schools but without proper protocol.

Now we are equipped with enough knowledge of all the documents we need to comply and the strategies we need to apply for the successful implementation of the program.

By the way, this Capability - Building was held at Medellin Complex. It was a nice venue for it is very spaceous and the people were accomodating.

Anyway, I will share with you my little moments during this training. I was sitted in the front row for I like the spot since there was a table there.

But I had a feeling of nervousness for I was prone of answering questions thrown by the speaker. I don't know if I can answer if the time comes.

But still it did not made me move to the end of the row. I just prayed I will not be called hahaha.

During the three - day training I was called many times to answer questions. I just gave answers based on my understanding.

I am here to learn and if my answer needs improvement I love to be corrected. I listened attentively and this gave me the courage to share my thoughts to everyone.

Thank you everyone for the time. God bless and have a good day! 🥰☺️❣️