Abundance.Tribe's BiWeekly Question Tie Up Post

image.png

How Do You Keep Yourself Grounded?

Hello Beautiful people, it seems quite a lot of people had something to say in response to this question. It was interesting to read other people's definition's of what the word grounded actually means to them and also to read why it is so important for some to stay grounded right now.

We have all experienced so much upheaval in our lives of late, with many reacting out of fear to what is happening around us. The many restrictions and the constant bombardment of information, just adds to it all. So much, that we took for granted in the past, has now being taken away from us. How we react to these situations is so important and determines how well we will thrive in the future. Finding ways in which to keep ourselves grounded

image.png

We have so much to learn from one another. So it is important to provide opportunities, in which we can share our experiences and create better understanding as we move forward. This question provided just that.

We had over 30 responses in total, I have selected just a few to be in the tie up post as it would be way too long otherwise. But you can read all the entries if you visit the Abundance.Tribe community Page. In the spirit of Abundance two writers will receive 15% from the payout of this post, this week it goes to @soyunasantacruz and @alteramelia. Thank you to everyone who took the time to share their thoughts on this latest question.

image.png

¿Cómo te mantienes con los pies en la tierra?/ Iniciativa



image.png

@brujita18

This is a very good question, because just these days I was asking myself the same question, because for various reasons, things are spinning around us in a dizzying way. As is well known, my country, Venezuela, has a very complicated situation for those of us who live in this beautiful country.
A super high inflation, public services in decline and I can go on and on, because if I go on we might cry together.

image.png

Abundance.Tribe's BiWeekly Question - How Do You Keep Yourself Grounded?



image.png

@nathyortiz

As the days went by the situation intensified and things were changing, it was the moment when we had to use masks, wash our hands, keep a distance between people and even not go out, but my fear took over when they closed the premises and many affected people began to leave. The covid-19 is undoubtedly one of the most feared situations that I have lived throughout my 33 years ......

image.png

Abundance.Tribe's BiWeekly Question - How Do You Keep Yourself Grounded?



image.png

@szpb

How do I keep myself grounded?
Well the short answer is I don’t. Sad it is, but at least honest. I don’t know which one is the more sad statement the one i already mentioned or that i’m like the most people regarding this issue. I bet it’s the second. Within our rushing world it’s quite hard to stay grounded after a certain age, and it’s even harder to get grounded again. Grounded people are not a good customer of capitalism

image.png

HOW DO YOU KEEP GROUNDED?


image.png

@coolkris

It depends on what you mean by "grounded". For some people, this seems to mean something like "safe and unconfused."
But I use "grounded" to refer to something very different. Grounded means that I'm steering my actions and interpretation of life by something that's sound and valuable.
In general, the terms "sound and valuable" and "self-centered" are on the opposite extremes of the spectrum. What exactly is sound?

image.png

Abundance Tribe Bi-weekly Question - Staying Grounded In Different Ways



image.png

@merit.ahama

You could say I'm one of those who learned better since the Corona virus outbreak as I've become more conscious and more focused on learning which before now, I do out of a "Whatever" attitude...
So staying grounded have never been my thing even though I unconsciously do some things to stay grounded. The disease outbreak made me discovered new ways to stay grounded and not just that, I'm so conscious of what I do now.

image.png

Abundance.Tribe's Biweekly Question: How Do You Keep Yourself Grounded?



image.png

@chidubem26

Though the year 2020 has passed, its memories are still fresh in my mind. It was a year that the world became still! A year filled with uncertainties. The year 2020 started like every other year, with new year wishes and resolutions but it ended like no other year! I graduated from the university in Dec 2019 and decided to come back home to work a little before going for my youth service, little did I know I was coming home to sit at home for almost the whole year.

image.png

HOW DO YOU KEEP YOURSELF GROUNDED || ABUNDANCE TRIBE BIWEEKLY QUESTION



image.png

@ijohnsen

Day passes and it was turning to months staying indoor was becoming depressing I remembered I had to just dive in some things to make the staying indoors count.
sleeping and eating every minute became my daily medicine. I don't eat that much but I guess because I had nothing to do I saw eating every minute as something I needed to do and so I decided to
WORK OUT

image.png

Staying Grounded – Abundance Tribe Biweekly Q


image.png

@chinyerevivian

I'm this person who loves peace. Quiet is one things I cherish so much, be it people or environment. I'm also a very private person. But this past week, I pushed myself very hard. I believed I was in a good enough place to venture out of my comfort zone. And I did. The outcome? Beautiful. Is it taking a toll on my mental health? Definitely! The moments I had this past week, I wouldn't want to reverse.

image.png

Trying To Keep Myself Grounded! - Abundance.Tribe's BiWeekly Question



image.png

@trucklife-family

I would like to think, that I keep myself pretty grounded most of the time, thanks in large to the lifestyle that I live. Living surrounded by nature, really helps to put things into perspective and to remind me, where I come from.
I love, and indeed need to be informed, to be connected with what is happening around the world, on a humanity level and a spiritual level. Yesterday, I heard how the army have gone into the Northern Territory, to remove Aboriginal people from their homes and place them in camps.

image.png

Tribu Abundance Biweekly Question | How to keep your feet on the ground?



image.png

@sgarciacine

To keep my feet on the ground about this new reality that was happening before me, I resorted to reading, meditation and audiovisuals, which is my art of expression where I can speak through images. But it was not as easy as it is said, the first 2 months of quarantine were strong because my attention was on what my mother continued working and somehow, since I was not generating income, I had to find a way to do it whatever it was.

image.png

How do you keep your feet on the ground? - Biweekly question



image.png

@miriannalis

Definitely these issues of Covid, planetary ascension, conspiracies, metaverse, the emergence of the crypto world, the breaking of paradigms and so many things that are happening right now, or rather, are becoming more evident, added to our own personal processes, can keep us away from being down to earth and even worse, to be in welfare because they generate fear, uncertainty, worry, anxiety and many other emotions that could make us sick if we are not careful with them.

image.png

Abundance Tribe Bi-weekly Question - Staying Grounded



image.png

@carlynn

For me, being grounded isn't much of a difficulty because naturally, I am an introvert and easily withdraw to myself even amid people so when things aren't going as planned and I begin to act unlike myself, I ground myself.
There are a few ways I get myself grounded to avoid acting out of place

  • I listen to music.

image.png

How do I Keep MySelf Grounded? (@abundance.tribe QOTW)



image.png

@revisesociology

It's not always the case that a simple dictionary definition gets to what I think the essence of a word is, but in this case, I think this definition does a pretty good job.
These are most definitely three attributes I associate with the term 'grounded'
Personally I don't go any further than this - to some, the term 'grounded' might have an eco-spiritual connotation - i.e. someone who is grounded is connected to the earth in a deep-way, personally I don't use the concept to denote this, and someone who is like this isn't necessarily all three of the above either, especially not 'unpretentious' and 'down to earth', ironically.

image.png

How Do You Keep Yourself Grounded?


image.png

@alteramelia

I am new on Hive and I am so glad to be joined to this community in the framework of this bi-weekly question about: What do I do to stay grounded? When I hear about grounding for me it is completely literal, I feel that this is completely reflected in the degree of identification with the planet we inhabit in this life and the fact that we see ourselves as an element that is part of a very sensitive balance. That is why in the last few months I have tried to maintain a very awake consciousness about this identification with mother earth, the Pachamama, and I have tried to look to her for answers and encouragement for everything.

image.png

Grounding, or My Method For Taking Flight



image.png

@owasco

When I first started writing for this question, I came up with this as a freewrite:
What is being “grounded,” and why should I want to do any such thing? Here I am, stuck to the earth in this place, each step plodding, most tasks repetitive, most days the same as the day before. It seems to me that I am overly grounded. There is no need to be more so.
I’d rather be flying through the cosmos, going wherever my imagination took me.

image.png

{Eng - Esp} My connection to the earth 🌎 Mi conexión con la tierra



image.png

@soyunasantacruz

The earth is our home and mother and as such it gives us all its energy to heal us, if we live disconnected to it we are likely to get sick by the use of magnetic devices such as the cell phone that we have attached to the body almost all day or the computer for obvious reasons of work or distraction. This fills us with static and that is why sometimes our hair suffers from frizz and is uncontrollable with a life of its haha also when we feel a rush when touching people or things that means we have an excessive charge of energy that must be balanced.

image.png

Abundance.Tribe's BiWeekly Question - How Do You Keep Yourself Grounded?



image.png

@care1869

How do you keep your feet on the ground?
By using common sense, seeking relevant, new, serious, up-to-date and above all congruent information. Staying grounded entails performing a set of activities that help us to keep our balance and not lose our sanity; in that sense, you have to think, speak and act in the same frequency. It is not that I think one way or speak and act another.

image.png

Abundance.Tribe's BiWeekly Question. How Do I keep myself Grounded!?


image.png

@eco-alex

Its an interesting question, but who actually knows what being grounded really means!? Its a phrase that many including myself often use.. but actually to be honest im not even sure exactly what it means! Is it that im touching the floor, or that electrically im flowing to the earth? Well maybe, but i don't think thats what most people mean. Google says it means : "mentally and emotionally stable : admirably sensible, realistic, and unpretentious remains grounded despite all the praise and attention."

image.png


image.png



DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Great question, as always, and I loved all the entries I read.

Thanks for the mention @abundance.Tribe cheers!

You are very welcome xxx

good one.. important question this week! :) feeling rather ungrounded today! time to .... MEditate!!!

Great to see you take part @eco-alex xxxx

I've written my response but I'll just be too late for it. Loved all the answers - sorry I'm so late with it. You are a gem allowing people to lean into the big questions. x

No worries at all, I know how hectic life can be xxxx